9:13 p.m. on 2003-12-30
Oila? Wala? How do you spell it?

previous ~~ next

One more day and the four off. whew. It's been a long week already and it's only Tuesday. I didn't leave work until almost 6pm tonight. What kind of crap is that?! The hospital seemed to be in shambles today and there was alot that had to be done before I left. I have a crapload of stuff to do tomorrow too. Ugh. I hope I get it done early so I can get out of there around 4.

The new years eve party has a theme now. A pajama party. Very suprising, considering my friends husband thought of the idea. No sexy nightie get up from me, bottoms and a tshirt. That's what I always wear anyway. Except the other night when I came home drunk, I woke up in my underwear only. How that happened, I don't remember. So I made my infamous taco roll ups tonight, and I have to make taco salad tomorrow. I could not find sliced jalepenos at the store last night, so I had to buy the "zesty" rings and slice them up. The inside of the roll ups consists of jalepeno peppers, cream cheese, some sour cream, chopped olives and some taco cheese. You wrap em up in a flour tortilla, chill them, and then slice em up and serve with salsa. Oila! (is that how you spell Wala?..sound it out) Taco salad will be a pain. I was pretty tired when I got home, and now I am not tired. I wanted to get to bed early because I know tomorrow will be a late night and I am old...therefore sometimes I get cranky when I'm tired. If I get home around 4 tomorrow, I will be able to whip out the taco salad and get a nice nap in before I go out. I am really looking forward to tomorrow night. I love my friends, and know that we will have a great time.

Ok, let's get back to these taco roll ups. I was very careful when cutting the jalepeno peppers tonight, yet there were still some seeds in them. That is what you have to watch out for. So I washed my hands profusely after I was done making them, and my hands still have the scent of the jalepeno peppers. I am trying not to rub my eyes, that would be the end of me. I do love the smell of Softsoap brand handsoap though.

I bought another mega millions ticket tonight. 5 chances at a lot of money. What sucks about this game though is that you have to have the 5 numbers plus the MEGA ball to even win all the money. I probably will not win anything, but you never know.

My mom told me today that she and my dad might be going away somewhere in February. I asked if they could afford it and she said they were just going to drive somewhere for a long weekend. Good for them, they need to get away and be by themselves for awhile.

Yea, well, I'm gonna go and search the personals. Maybe someone will strike my interest tonight.

Oh yea, I forgot. TOday at work I'm sitting there thinking about something, and one of J's friends reads his diary. Therefore, this friend of his may have clicked my link on J's diary and visited my site. ALthough maybe he doesn't find this interesting at all, but let me tell you, I am not as crazy as I seem. I just thought I would let you know : )

Happy New Year everyone!