9:41 pm on 04-11-06
hi : )

previous ~~ next

Ok, two months, shoot me. I�ve been busy. I thought about nixing the whole diaryland thing and what not, but I�ve decided to visit my old stomping grounds, minus the perks of being a gold member.

Not much has been going on with me. Work and classes, that�s about it. I have lost 20 pounds, yea me! I love working out now. I go five times a week at 5am (before work of course), and try to avoid it on the weekend. The funny thing is that I�ve actually made two new friends at the health club. The one guy just started talking to me one day as he busted his ass on the elliptical and we�ve become friends. Cool : ) I thought when I started that I would just go and workout and leave, but when you go there every morning, you see the same people over and over again. It�s like our own little club. : )

Classes are good. I�m going two times a week and I�ll be graduating in June. Yea me again. Although my capstone project is due on June 1st and unfortunately/fortunately I will be out of town. FLORIDA! Woo! I�ve spoken with the instructor and she was adamant about me not changing my flight. I won�t lose any points or anything, so that rocks. Plus there are 10 other people in my group, so I am sure they can handle it. I would have loved to have been the project manager for the course, but because of said trip I decided to not even volunteer. I also have no coding or design to do for this project (major is web development). Whether that bothers me or not I have yet to decide, but it�s nice to kind of have a break.

Other than that�singledom rings once again in my world. And it�s ok, I could care less about having a boyfriend. It seems that the last two were too concerned about the amounts of time that I did not spend with them. I often wonder if this is a fault, but then realize that life right now for me is not all about getting fucked and sitting on a couch watching a movie. I have a lot to do in the next few months and hopefully will move ahead. No need for someone keeping me behind.

So maybe I�ll be writing again soon, maybe I won�t. We�ll have to see. Glad to see everyone I like to read about is doing ok : )