11:52 am on 02-11-06
My ass has been tagged and what��s been going on�K.

previous ~~ next


I��ve been lax in writing in here for a couple of reasons. Mostly just because I didn��t want to and I��ve been really busy.
I��m almost finished with current quarter of classes. Yahoo�Kalmost FINALLY done with my undergrad�Konly took me 12 years. I am taking one course where it��s comparable to the apprentice, but not really. It��s a very interesting course and I hope our group��s website gets to be ��the chosen one��. One more spot in the portfolio. The other class sucks ass. I��ve been working on a website for a friend of a friend, and he has so much shit on there that I didn��t know where to start. When I met with him last week I told him that we need to start from scratch. He said that is what he wanted to do anyway, but didn��t think I��d go for it. I told him that I didn��t want to tell him to start over because I didn��t think he��d like it. He also has given my card to a couple of people, one who has already called me to discuss plans for a revision to his website. Do these people think I have all the free time in the world? Sheesh. I mean it��s money in the bank, but come on, I work about 50 hours a week at a job that doesn��t even deal with web development, I take two classes (which are a shitload of work) and now people want me to redo their websites?? Aye.
I have two new men in my life. Two you say?! Lucky me right, and they are both adorable. One is my best friend��s little baby who was born just a week ago. What a peanut. I want to smoosh him like a little teddy bear and he smells so good.
The second one is my new boyfriend (at least that��s what he calls himself �� ), who is all of 24 years old. I feel like a cradle robber, although I am only 29�Kbut I feel ancient compared to him. But he is so grounded and has an awesome job and is in the MBA program at my school. Maybe he��ll be the one I marry?! I know, let��s not push it, but there��s something different about him. And he loves potbelly�Kha! My favorite. We also work out together in the morning which is always a good time.
I��ve ceased all contact with several men from the past and I feel good about it, like a huge weight was lifted. I can��t explain it really.
That��s it for now because I have been tagged and I need to answer those�K

Four jobs I?ve had
1. Babysitter�Kbest money I��ve ever made.
2. Sandwich artist at subway �V best cure for hangovers and it was Free.
3. Executive Assistant
4. Operations Coordinator

Four movies I can watch over and over
1. Say anything
2. A Walk to Remember
3. Thomas Crowne Affair
4. Napolean Dynamite


Four places I have lived
1. My mom��s womb
2. 126th and Paulina
3. EP
4. Chicago

Four TV shows I love
1. Grey��s Anatomy
2. Extreme Homemakeover
3. Family Guy
4. I don��t have a 4th because I really don��t watch tv

Four places I��ve vacationed
1. South Padre Island
2. Cancun
3. Fort Meyers
4. Key West


Four of my favorite dishes
1. Tortellini with a tomato cream sauce and sun dried tomatoes and mushrooms
2. Macaroni and Cheese
3. Oatmeal and Brown Sugar
4. This italian sausage and tomato thing my mom makes

Four sites I visit daily.
1. Pitchfork
2. New York Times
3. Google
4. Chicago Tribune
5. fifth third bank �V I don��t even use a checkbook anymore


Four places I would rather be right now
1. In bed
2. Prague
3. On the couch
4. In a hot shower

Five people I am tagging
1. I don��t know five people
2. Liquid-mojo
3. Starzero
4. canislupos
5. bethany