11:58 a.m. on 2004-01-01
Happy New Year

previous ~~ next

Well, happy new year. Just another day it seems. My new years eve was rather uneventful. Nothing exciting to talk about, I didn't even get any real good pics. I saw one pic of me, S, and M and let me tell you, slim down 04 can not come fast enough. I'm starting monday.

I think my one friend is a lesbian. Or she just thinks I am hot, or maybe she thinks that I would be interested in a 3some with her and her boyfriend. Who the hell knows. She's always grabbing my ass, and walking up to me and being all.."mm you smell good."...ok, once in awhile it's funny, but after awhile I begin to feel a little uncomfortable. And then when I went to leave last night, and I was kissing and hugging everyone goodbye, she planted this kiss on my lips. Ugh. Now, I'll give s and M a kiss on this lips, but this other friend...she hasn't made it to that level yet. anyway.

M's mom in law has this elaborate karaoke machine that yo9u hook up to the tv and what not, and read the words. Well, folks, let me tell ya, I was a karoake queen last night. I have no clue what got into me. Just the feel of the microphone in my hand made me feel like a diva. I really am a dork. This machine had 2, that's right, 2 microphones...well that's not good. hehe. S and I were doing all these stupid duet songs, even the one from the movie Duets..where Gwenyth and whatever that guys name is sings. Driving. or whatever. We had a good time actually. I didn't drink as much as I thought I would though. I was good enough to drive home, and I felt relatively ok this morning when I woke up with just a slight headache.

Yea, so my one sister called my cell phone 3 times last night around midnight. I was no where near my phone, so therefore I checked the voicemails earlier today. SHe was crying. I am sure she was drunk. She was over at her boyfriedns house and she was balbbing about how this has been a terrible year and that she is glad it's over, and then more sobbing. So this morning I am chit chatting with my dad and he says that she called him last night around 1230am and she was trashed and she was crying to him too. He was laughing though, so I guess it must have all really been the alcohol. I worry about her. SHe takes things real hard. I could break a nail and she'll be sad about it for 2 days. That's just how she is. And then my cousin diggity calls and leaves me a sappy message too.

What is with people?! I was out, spending time with my friends. Enjoying their company and then I get these sappy phone calls. If I would have answered the phone, they would have made me cry too. I definitely did not need that.

Oh well, I guess I'll sit around and do nothing today. I want to watch finding Nemo. I have yet to see it.

Don't I have an exciting life.