9:32 p.m. on 2003-12-16
That stubborn bastard

previous ~~ next

I think I broke my back. It hurts like a bitch, and I can tolerate pain pretty well. It all started this morning as I was sitting at my desk. All of the sudden, I felt this sharp pain shoot through the upper middle part of my back. And it just about bought me to tears, that's how bad it hurt. I took 4 advil, and the pain started to subside, but it still hurt. Then around 230pm this afternoon, here came the pain again. Once again, I took 4 advil. It didn't help, so I left work. I came home, and laid down until about 8 or so...and it still freaking hurts, but not as bad as it did. It's probably a pinched nerce or something. YEa for me. I had someone rub it for me and it just got worse I think.

So the phone rang tonight and my little sister answered it and they asked for MIke. SHe then asked if it was jr. or sr. they were looking for and they said jr.... she handed the phone over to me, and I talked to the person. It turned out to be one of his good friend from the military who hadn't heard from him in awhile and wanted to see how he was. So I had to tell him the news. He was pretty shook up about it. I felt real bad.

When Mike died, we didn't know who exactly he kept in touch with and we didn't know who to call, so we figured in due time, someone would call and we would let them know. I guess this is the due time. So I hung up with him and he called back a little while later and we chatted. He asked if he could call and talk to us tomorrow, so we'll talk more tomorrow. He was pissed, I could tell. He kept on saying "that stubborn bastard. why didnt he say anything"....I told him that is what we are all thinking about. So another thing added to the day.

This sucks to no end. But I am ever so grateful for the family and friends that I have, because I know without them it would be a hell of alot worse.