4:20 pm on 12-12-04
I dreamt I was a superhero

previous ~~ next

Sleeping until noon is the best thing ever, along with waking up without an alarm clock. Someone has been leaving me guestbook entries, and I would like to know who it is. I thought I knew, but supposedly it�s not them. Sigh. The suspense kills me sometimes.

I hung out with J and red on Friday. The weather was so shitty. We went to a bar we hadn�t been to in awhile. It was an ok night. I got home around 130am, and passed out. I was exhausted.

I went and did some shopping yesterday. You know, I thought around the holidays that salespeople were supposed to be extra friendly? I went to Bombay to purchase a couple of gifts, and I ended up buy one thing that was in a big box. So the sales person rings it up, without any friendliness, and gives me my receipts and what not and just stands there. I was waiting for her to put the box in a bag. How else was I supposed to carry it? She looks at me wondering why I�m still standing there, and pushes the box my way and says, �you�re all set.��What, don�t I get a bag? No, you don�t really need one. Bitch. I�m taking the gift back tomorrow anyway because I decided on something else. Fuckernaut.

Then I took a nap.

Last night I spent time with the married crew. We sat around and played cards for awhile, and then three of us went to this one bar. It was dead there. Had a couple of beers and went home. I felt a little tipsy though when I got home for some reason, I didn�t even have that much to drink. A friend of mine told me last night that he likes me so much because I am always the same. I looked at him funny when he said that because I didn�t know what he meant. He said that I am always the same. I bitch about things, but I don�t get all worked up and spastic about it. I am never mean to people, and I am almost always in a good mood when I am out with them. He said that he never feels like he�s walking on eggshells when I am around, where at the same time he feels that way about some of our friends. That was a nice thing that he said about me. It�s weird when people tell you what they think about you, and that you never think that they would say something like that.

Yesterday when I was out shopping, I saw this vw bug drive by and it had �super beetle� on the windshield, and as it zoomed by, I saw a superman sticker on the back window. I chuckled.

Last night then, I had a dream that I was a superhero. The only thing I remember in the dream was me sticking my right arm straight out in the air and taking off into space. But I got scared of going out of the atmosphere. So I turned around and flew back. Then I woke up. Being a superhero would be the coolest.

I like this song by Wheat called �Met a Girl�

I met a girl I'd like to know better
but I'm already with someone

I met a girl I'd like to know better
but I'm already with someone

Everyone stands on the corner
promiscuously
Looking like something to fight and
for something to beat
Did anyone else see that girl who
was pulling away
Like if she pulled off to the side
I'd have something to say

Chorus:
I met a girl I'd like to know better
But I'm already with someone
I met a girl I'd like to know better
But I'm already with someone

And you've got permission to see
other men while you sleep
And we wage perpetual war for
perpetual peace
One says hey what gives with you
The other says
hey what gives with you
It's this pace that gets to you all right

Chorus

And it's so so long
When you're so so wrong

We interweave so much that we've
lost a bit of solid ground
All for a kiss the things that we miss
are leveling out
And I waste my time question it drag my heels a bit
Forever pressures me
now I want to be
Wrapped in rhythm soul space and
rock and roll
Nothing appeals to me like bottoming
out
And I erase time sleep a bit smoke
the rest of it
Becasue time don't mean a thing without