9:28 pm on 12-01-04
It's like a museum in there

previous ~~ next

I can�t believe that December 1st is here. I was thinking today that I really don�t know where the year went. All I know is that the weight that I said I was going to lose at the beginning year didn�t go anywhere. And I even have some more on me. Ugh. Not a good year, but I had enough worrying going on. This year coming up will be different.

We are already at work beginning to work on our budgets for FY 2006. Shit. We have 33 departments that we are responsible for and there are three different types of budgets that we have to work on. I�ve been pretty busy the past couple of days starting to revise my spreadsheets and what not from last year. Getting ideas together for what we need to budget for and all that crap. It�s hard when you work for a not for profit because you really have to watch what you spend. It can be a bitch just trying to get some new office chairs ordered. Sigh.

Although I was crabby on Monday, I�ve been in a relatively happy mood the other two days this week. I went to my aunt�s house after work and helped her with some xmas decorations and clean her house because she is having our family party in a couple of weeks. She moved into this house a year ago, by herself, and she has so much stuff! I mean, the place is a museum, I swear. She never got married (she�s only 50 though) and one of my uncles never got married, so the two of them used to have an apartment in a historic area by me. Well, my uncle died a couple of years ago, and my aunt just decided about 2 years after he died that it was time to move on, so she started looking for a house. And she found one. It�s a nice, big house in a great neighborhood, although it does need some work. I guess it�s relatively hard when you are by yourself and have so much stuff and don�t have a lot of help. So we got one room completely cleaned and situated and then over the weekend I�ll probably help her hang some pictures. That�s another thing, she has about 300 pictures to hang. It really is amazing everything that she has. I�m sure most of it is left to me in her will too.

So that�s it for today. I had every notion of possibly writing some deep, profound, thoughtful entry�but I guess that didn�t happen.

All I know is that I am giving up on my search for a boyfriend for now.Sigh. Such is life.