9:02 pm on 11-29-04
I might be in first place....just maybe

previous ~~ next

So today is the birthday of a close friend of mine from grammar school and high school. She is actually the only one that I have kept in contact with all these years, but in the last two years we really have ceased to have any sort of friendship. This would be in most part because of the former best friend that I used to have and her fucked up relationship and baby daddy drama, which in turn provided me with current crew of friends, minus J and that whole crew. So anyway, I contemplated shooting an email off to her today to wish her a happy birthday, but then being in cranky mood, I said fuck that and forgot about it.

I snapped at one of the directors first thing this morning when I got to work. This past Friday was the birthday of one of my office cohorts, and we had decided that today we would bring munchies and stuff in. So before I went to work I went and got some yummy bagels and cream cheese and stuff. When I got to work, and set everything up, the one director says to me, �oh so how much money do I owe you? What else did you buy for us to have?� I told her that everyone was supposed to bring their own stuff to share and what not, and she said something like she thought that everyone was giving me money and that I was bringing everything in. Please, you�re lucky I even remembered to get something to bring in. So I snapped and said, �you�ve been off for five days, I�m sure you could have found time to get something��Once again, I am surprised I didn�t lose my job. Sigh.

See, these are the little things that get to me and start to piss me off. I don�t know what my problem is lately, I really don�t. One of my lunch buddies stopped by my office today and we were chatting. This is the one who went on a couple of dates with a friend of mine. I guess he�s blowing her off (something that I never thought he would do, but then again he�s the same one who called me desperate!) Please, just add some more drama to my life. We chatted about our weekends and how we both got some ass. She commented that I looked too cranky to be someone who had gotten some ass less than 24 hours earlier. I just sighed and mumbled, �yea I don�t know what the deal is��such is life.

With classes being done for the quarter, I don�t know what to do with my time. I am forever sitting in front of this damn computer either downloading music, or just reading random posts on craigslist. I�ve known of this site for quite some time, but after reading Johnny Scaldo�s diary today, I was ultra craigslist reader this afternoon. Tomorrow I�ll probably go and get my health club stuff all situated and back into order.

And finally, J�s friend who reads my diary but never left me notes or guestbook entries finally left me one (or possibly three). Score. The three of us and who knows who else will be spending new years eve together, and I am actually looking forward to it. We have a hotel room booked in the city, therefore no worrying about who�s driving who and where. I can�t wait. I better shine the bells for my toes!