4:06 pm on 11-28-04
Too much tryptophan...or however it's spelled

previous ~~ next

So I wait days and days and days to write and then when I go to summarize what�s been going on, things just don�t seem as interesting as they could have been if I would have written about them right after the fact.

Wednesday, aka Black Wednesday, we decided to pre game at this bar before we went to this supposed �HUGE� party. We went to the bar, had lots to drink and dealt with about 3000 people. This bar was definitely past its �allowable� number of people that night. If there would have been a fire or something, it would have been �E2� all over again. Damn southside bar. And I wonder if any of the other bars in the area were as crowded. I mean, this bar that we went to is huge, it�s a converted handy andy store and they maximized every square inch of that place. Now imagine that jam packed with a ratio of five men to every girl? Too bad they were all about 6 years younger than me. So then we head out to the party. I bought a case of 18 beers with me, and when we got there, there were about 12 people there. By my standards, that is not huge at all. But then again, I should have looked at the source of who said �huge�. So I was in the kitchen talking to someone and I heard the one guy who was throwing the party say to someone on the phone, �yea dude, bring some beer, we�re almost out��HELLO!! There were at least 40 bottles of beer in the refrigerator and I don�t think that 40 of them were going to be gone any time soon. Everyone there was either drunk or high and it was only 1100pm. What a bunch of morons.

The guy who called me desperate the other day was there. If anyone is desperate, I�ve decided it�s him. I start talking to him and he tells me to keep quiet about the coworker of mine that he dated because supposedly some girl at the party was interested in him. Guys are so weird. At least I�m not out all the time going, �ooh hot boy, gotta get the hookup��whatever, I�m not desperate.

Turkey day was good, and a long day I might add. But it was well spent time with the family.

Friday night I went with curly, her husband, her mom, and uncle, hot married guy and the lawyer to see a be@tles cover band (I�m weary of my diary being found lately, hence the @). We had a good time and I got home around 2am.

2am I had some white castles (bad, I know) and went to bed and woke up all bright eyed and bushy tailed at 6am! Ugh and I couldn�t go back to sleep. So I organized my bill box and then went and did some errands. I came home and read for awhile and then went up to J�s place. Below was in for the holiday so some people were getting together last night to see him.

We had a good time last night. His former bandmates, me, J, and the ex girlfriend of the hot guitar player went out and had some drinks and played pool. J got drunk and I overdosed on diet coke. We drove home and J was babbling. But that was ok. I thought we were going to pass out when we got back and we ended up having sex. It was pretty good, in fact my legs and hips hurt today. Sigh. J got sick. All I�m saying is that at least he didn�t puke on me while we fooling around. It seemed as if he became drunker after we had sex. Oh well. This morning, went and had some breakfast, came home, did some laundry, wrote out a list of what I need to get everyone for xmas. There are ten people on my list, so there isn�t much worry there as to spending tons of money and what not.

So yea, that�s my exciting weekend. I�ve made almost definite plans for new years to hang out with J and some of his crew. My friends all bailed out on the hotel thing that we were going to do and everyone just seems to either not have the money to do much or they are going off on their own tangent. Therefore, since I am single, I am choosing to include myself in the single friend new years eve. It should be a good time and I am definitely looking forward to it.