10:44 p.m. on 2003-11-17
I wore a red coat

previous ~~ next

Ever wonder how your life got to where it is right now? I was wondering that today. LIke how come I'm still in school, how come I don't think I have any sense of direction lately. How come I have to be the girl who's brother is a victim of suicide? When I went to the el today, I saw my cousin and we were talking, when I went to say goodbye, I have her a hug and a kiss. I think these boys thought we were lesbians. How funny.

I wore a red coat today and received several comments. I never knew how cool it would be to have a red coat. spectacular.

I tried to go to bed at 10pm last night and I tossed and turned until midnight, finally dozing off, only to wake up at 230am and stay up until it was time to get ready for work and I don't even feel tired anymore.

So my cousin died today...actually he was my 2nd cousin by marriage. He had cancer and has been sick for quite some time. My mom said it was a blessing. SO yep, now I have to go to another wake. lucky me.

I think I'll go and try to sleep now.