9:05 pm on 11-14-04
more sunday entries

previous ~~ next

So last night I met curly and her husband and her husband�s brother at this one bar. We had something to eat, and the beers were going down real good. The brother then began buying shots, which in actuality we weren�t even paying for because we know the bartender. They were these apple pie shots. They have something and everclear in them. And I think they are stronger than they seem. But I was feeling good.

So then we left to go to another bar. The biggest complex on the south side, or at least that�s what the website says. It actually is in an old Handy Andy store (you know, big like Home Depot). And I kind of like the bar, but only when there�s a good band there, or it�s during the summer in the beer garden. So the power actually went out in the bar last night. There was no sound at all in the whole bar, the tvs were on and the lights were one, but no sound. Finally at around 1130pm, the stuff began to work and the band played. It was an 80s band, sixteencandles. The lead singer is cute and sings very well. He makes every song sound as they should. They played the �I wear my sunglasses at night� song�hah.

I drove home, which may have not been a good idea, but it was only 5 blocks�.I know I know. No preaching.

So today, I took one of those showers where you use all the hot water. I�m not much of a bath person, but I enjoy standing in the shower under really hot water. If you sit in a bath, the water starts to get cold and isn�t very relaxing. So I�m standing there staring at the shower head thing, which is one of those detachable ones. And I�m staring at it, wondering how they got the one soap dish part bar thing connected to the wall. I start fiddling around with it and I fucking broke it off. I laughed. I was going to take a picture and post it, but the batteries in my camera were broke and I didn�t feel like going out and buying one today.

This evening I called my cousin to see if we were getting together for dinner this week. I�ve come to the realization that every time I talk to her, she kind of makes me feel worthless and makes it seem like I am doing things wrong. I told her about my raise, she told me I was absurd for asking for that amount. After giving her very good reasons as to why I asked for that amount, she still gave me a hard time. I then began to tell her about how my close friend who had the baby doesn�t want to see anyone for two weeks. I totally understand what she means, I don�t understand why she doesn�t want to see me and curly. We are her closest friends, and curly more so than me. So anyway, I�m telling her this, and she starts to tell me that I should not expect to go over there and see the baby and what not. I feel that curly and I are the exception to the not seeing people for awhile rule. And the cousin proceeds to tell me that we�re not. Whatever. So then she is blabbing about stuff, and I blurt out, �oh my cell phone�s ringing, I gotta get that, I�ll talk to you later��she didn�t like that at all. But oh well, I was getting aggravated and I didn�t want to talk to her anymore.

I spoke with J three times today. One was when I called him this morning to tell him about my entry and explain myself. And then the other two times he had called me�.I feel kind of bad for him. He�s really worried about his leg. For his sake, I hope they don�t put him in a cast for six weeks where he then can�t drive and work and what not. That would really suck and I am sure he would go nuts. God knows I would go nutso too.

So date boy never called me today. Oh well. I don�t think I�ll make an effort at all though. We�ll see�