2:46 pm on 11-21-04
sunny sunday afternoon

previous ~~ next

At least the sun is out today. Although it�s a little chilly. I did ok on both of my finals. I was able to complete the website and make it look somewhat great for my class on Monday night. At one point during the presentation, the one kid made an attempt to say that he did all the work on the site, but I wasn�t having any of that and said that I had done it all in html instead of using the editor. He shut up after that. My instructor emailed me and told me that I did in the class and what not and I scored an A. Typical notalptrixie ways. But my marketing class..not so good. I am sure I ended up with a low b, high c. The class was just so freaking boring, and plus, I ditched it twice within 10 weeks. Not good.

For the past two years, I have had my black hair highlighted blond. And for the most part, I have really liked it and have gotten lots of compliments on it. Well the last time I went and got it done, I went to someone different, actually someone who used to do my hair several years ago, and I hated how it turned out. So after work one day this week, I went to one of those chain hair places and told the girl to just dye it close to my natural color. It�s really dark, but it doesn�t look that bad. Plus I was getting sick and tired of paying 100 bucks every three months to have my hair highlighted. Notalptrixie au natural.

Friday night I went and hung out with fractured leg boy, aka J. I feel really bad for him. He was all, �do this, get that, pick up that��I did it with little complaint. I did although state that he could say please or thank you, but I realized yesterday that I didn�t thank him for paying for the movies on Friday. So thanks : ). We saw the incredibles. It was a good movie, I would definitely recommend that.

When we got back to his place we just sat around, I put his rugs in the wash for him and fetched him what he needed when he needed it. We watched Triumph the Insult Dog. J purchased this video last weekend when we were out, and I told him that the dog was stupid and I wasn�t watching it. Well after watching it Friday night, I found it rather amusing. At this point, J indicated that every time that I say I hate something, or that I won�t do something and he pesters me about it, I end up doing it and enjoying it.

We fooled around that night too, and actually had sex. We haven�t done that since September. It was good and I slept like a rock. But that could also be contributed to the fact that he can�t move around too much while he�s sleeping because of his leg. We fooled around again in the morning and he said, �bet this is the first time you�ve ever had sex with a guy with a broken leg!��.Unfortunately he couldn�t take that title. Sorry.

Yesterday I saw my friend�s baby for the first time. He�s such a little peanut! And cute too! We had a nice time over there. After being there for a couple of hours, my friend�s brother in law and his wife showed up. He is 31 and she is 42. He and I dated briefly before he started dating her. And every time I see them, she makes it a point to rub it in my face that he�s her husband and what not. I hate when girls do stupid shit like that. Don�t worry old lady, I don�t want anything to do with your husband. Good luck having kids.

Last night I was invited to a party that a co worker was having. I just stayed in, had some dinner and passed out. For some reason, I was really tired. And I slept until 11:30am this morning! I woke up and watched �motormouth� on vh1. That show is hilarious, I was cracking up. I went to go and renew my health club membership today, although I haven�t gone there in over two months, but no one was able to help me. I have to go back tomorrow afternoon when someone more capable will be there.

So that�s it for this entry. Maybe this week ahead will be a little more exciting!