9:53 p.m. on 2003-11-12
I wonder if he had his shoes on

previous ~~ next

Another day has come and practically gone. It seems like forever ago that my brother died, yet it's only been one week. I left class early tonight, partly because it was boring, it was the last class, and I just didn't want to be there. I got a hug from my friend, the one I never got the balls to ask him for his number, but that's ok, I have his email. He said he'll keep in touch.

Yesterday this bitch that I work with called in to work..this was the conversation...

ring ring ring

"hello this is Jen"

L - "did you get my voicemail?"

J - "no"

L - "well are you working a full day today?"

J - "yea"

L - "well I'm not coming in, it has to do with that thing I was telling you about yesterday. Oh and if any of my friends call about the dinner, it's still on"

J - (with disgust in voice) "ok, bye"

Now let me tell you what the thing was....
her son's girlfriend broke up with him..he's 17 and they dated for a week. jesus fucking christ is all i have to say.

So when I got home from school, I sat and talked to my mom for awhile about Mike, we cried, we laughed, we asked alot of questions. We do not know what he looked like when they found him, but my mom is obsessed with wondering if he had his gym shoes on. I said "mom, it's not like he'll need them in heaven"...

things will get better, day by day.

my friend told me i should write an entry about every guy i've slept with and how good they were. he just wants to see how I rate him and how he compares with the rest. He's at the top of the list, so I don't know what he is so worried about. Guys and their stats...