1:31 pm on 11-06-04
I have to get my nap in...

previous ~~ next

I need a nap.

Yesterday was not as bad a day as I thought it could have turned out to be. Thanks to all who left me a note or sent me an email, it�s nice to know that you were thinking of me yesterday.

And to those inquiring, my diaryland meet up and I are not planning on fucking or making out or any of that nonsense. So stop with the nasty emails�immature brats.

At the hospital that I have several relatives, including my mom and sister who are also employed there. Yesterday there was a craft fair, and stopped down there to see if there was anything interesting. One of my aunts, not a favorite, was at the fair selling jewelry that she makes. It�s something new that she has started, and it�s actually pretty nice, so I put an order in for two of them (at 45 bucks each mind you)�.Anyway, she looks at me and asks how I am doing considering it is the anniversary of my brothers death and what not. I snipply replied, �I�m fine. Did you call my mom and wish her a happy birthday?� She doesn�t answer my question, but starts to go on and on about how mad she is at my brother for killing himself and yaddaa yadda yadda. All I kept thinking in my head was, �shut the fuck up already. You weren�t even that close to him��She then tells me that she was up all night the night before and she was yelling at him. I said, once again snottily, �what the hell were you yelling at him for? Just move on already, I�ve moved on, I have my life to live still. It�s not my fault or your fault that he decided to lose out on life�� I then became pissed off and walked back to my office.

I really don�t get people sometimes, I really don�t. Last night I went over the J�s and we went to dinner, saw the movie saw (weird), and drank some beer and played playstation. J gave me a talking workout/fitness care bear. It is awesome. When I came home this morning, my dad was outside working on some landscaping, and I walked out onto the deck and set up the care bear and told him to check it out. The bear sings and dances to three songs, very cute. My dad chuckled and wanted to know if the fitness bear was a hint that I should start working out again. Shut up dad, I�m going to chipotle.

I awoke this morning to my cell phone ringing at 7:20am. It was an acquaintance of mine wondering if my good friend had her baby yet. First of all, no, I hadn�t heard anything since Friday afternoon. She was in labor at that time. It�s bad enough to be in labor and have a lot going on, and then to have stupid people like this acquaintance of mine calling and bugging people. So I told her that the last I heard that she was in labor and when she had the baby, someone would call. I was not worried about it, yes, I was excited, but not excited as much as this acquaintance of mine is. She isn�t even good friends with S. So I hang up with her, and in a perturbed voice I said, �what an idiot!� I climbed back into bed and did not fall back to sleep at all. I was pissed off! You don�t call people at 730am on a Saturday unless someone has died, you�re late for work, or you won the lottery.

I did find out though that my friend had her baby at 5am. Everyone is fine.

Tonight is dive bar bday celebration. As long as I get my nap in, I�ll be good to go. I am actually looking forward to it. Maybe I�ll have something exciting to write about tomorrow.