8:47 pm on 11-09-04
This is your life and today is all you'll ever have...

previous ~~ next

My insurance guy cracks me up. He definitely makes sure that I am in good hands. I go diligently every month to his office to pay the premium. Today he was on the phone when I got there, and although I was just going to drop the payment off, he motioned for me to sit down. He gets off the phone and we chatted for bit. He asked how the family was and everything and knew that it was about a year since my brother died. I remember last year when I went to go my make my insurance payment like three days after mike�s funeral. I told mr. bill what had happened, and his reply struck me as so odd. He said, �was he having relationship problems with his girlfriend? He was a good kid. Sometimes relationships get to the best of us��.I really did not know where he came up with that cockamamie piece of crap, but I really didn�t say anything about it.

So anyway, I had gone back to work the Monday after mike died and I only worked a little more than a � day. The next morning I get to work and my phone starts ringing. It�s the other side of the wall office worker. She says to me, �are you working a whole day today?� I replied yes, and then she said, �ok well I�m not coming in because my son�s girlfriend broke up with him and he�s sad, but oh, if anyone calls about dinner tonight, tell them I�ll still be there��.I thought to myself, �YOU FUCKING CUNT!�. And then I started to cry. The nerve of her. You wanna know how long her 16 year old son was dating his girlfriend? Let me tell you all � 1 god damned week. That�s right folks, one week. So of course, that day was bad.

So the whole point of this is why would a bad relationship ever make someone want to kill themselves. I am for certain that Mike didn�t kill himself because of how things were with his ex girlfriend, but I mean really, is anyone worth so much that if you can�t have it, you might as well be dead? Let�s not kid ourselves. Move the fuck on and you�ll meet someone else. Jesus.

Ok, I have some pent up anger today.

I had a bad day at work. Sometimes being an assistant, albeit an excellent one, isn�t all it�s cracked up to be. I have a great boss 98.345% of the time, and the other people I usually deal with are ok, but then there�s that one day that really just makes you rethink the whole thing, and that had to be today.

I�m at work for five minutes and I�m already getting calls from one of the directors about a lunch order that I needed to place for Thursday. I don�t know why she was so concerned about it, I told her I was taking care of it. Then my boss was snippy and saying things like, �I need this now, get this��blah blah blah. I�m forgiving her just because I know things have been relatively crazy lately. Then this fucking lady that I hate who so happened to leave the hospital over a year ago and just came back to work for another doctor was in the office visiting my boss. This woman hands me two things and tells me to send them in the mail to some people. I rolled my eyes at her and I know my boss saw it. Who the hell ever said that I was this woman�s assistant. I was almost to the point of throwing two inter office envelopes at her and saying, �here you go. Need a pen bitch?��but I didn�t. Then! The same �bitching about the lunch order� director comes by with some notes that needed to be mailed. These certain notes I have to log who they are sent to, so therefore they need to be brought to my office first. I said to her, �are you going to seal those?� Her reply, �I�m not licking them shut��my reply, �well I�m not licking them shut either and they need to be sealed, so take care of it��At that point I thought I might have lost my job, but my boss didn�t say anything to me. I would have rathered her stick up for me than not just say anything. But I guess that�s how that political business bullshit goes.

Let me tell you, when my time comes to be head of something, people will most likely hate me as their boss. I am a stickler for deadlines, I take pride in both my work work and my work for school, and I somewhat sometimes tend to be anal about it. But oh well, deal with it, there are people a lot worse then me.

Ok, and one more thing. Last night, my GROUP project was to be presented in class. So slacker #1 in my group insisted on completing the website development for the project. At first I somewhat rejected the idea, but then thought to myself, fine, you do it, I�ve done everything else. So as of Friday morning last week, he sent an email out saying he was working on it and that it would be done that afternoon. I did not hear one word from him and I kept on checking to see if the info was uploaded and it never was. I shot off an email letting him know that he should call me if he needs any help, and I left every possible number and email address for him. Did I ever hear from him? nOpe. So last night I get to class 45 minutes early to go over the project. And guess who didn�t have the site done? That�s right. We know have to present next week. Fuckers. And guess who finished and redid the whole site?

That�s right, notalptrixie to the rescue. I need a bottle of wine now�.much apologies for the excessive bitching.