9:32 p.m. on 2003-11-04
I got an elephant

previous ~~ next

I got a birthday present today. I went to my aunts place, she's moving this week, she has finally given in and bought a house in the suburbs. She had never married and her brother, my uncle never married either, so they both had a place together. Well 2 years ago this december coming up my uncle had passed away. It was a pretty unexpected event, but we pulled through it. So anyway there is so much history in their place. While I was over there this evening, my aunt says to come and see her in the other room. I go in there and she has this wooden carved elephant in her hands. She begins to tell the story about how she collected elephants ( i knew this already) and how my uncle had started her on it. Well, there was an elephant that my Uncle got from India and he had told my aunt that she should never give it away. Well she gave it to me today saying that my uncle would have wanted me to have it. Well ain't that a site for some tears.

cool, elephants bring good luck!

I wrote an email to my instructor for my religion class telling him that the 200 page book he wants us to read by tomorrow is no longer available in the bookstore. and LIke I have time to go searching for it. Now he said that if we send him and email about something, he will reply within 24 hours....well listen here buddy, you have 56 minutes and counting left to reply.

Work is a joke, like always. I was the only office person there today and I am fucking busy enough as it is, and then I have to do the work of 2 other people?! Once I get tuition reimbursement, I'm looking for another job. plus I'm sick and tired of the bullshit lie responses that I am getting from someone in our human resources department about some stuff. The only thing is that I am not too sure that I should call this person on their lies. I should just let it slide, but no, I'm not in a mood to let it slide.

that's it for tonight.

oh yea, and get this, and i can't get mad, because i never said anything, but my friend that is getting married has decided to have van morrisons "someone like you" as their wedding song. I wanted that song. Now mind you, I have no boyfriend, I shouldn't be picking songs, but oh well. new song needed now.

yea, and mtv is having this show about friends with benefits on thursday. i need to watch that.

mtv is a joke and so is this stupid rich girls show, yet I find myself drawn to it and I am even writing about it?! jesus. I need help.