4:21 p.m. on 2003-11-02
Go bears

previous ~~ next

I need to make a new banner for site advertisement.

I went out today with my cousin and a friend to watch the bears game. GO bears! They won. It's about time they did something. It was a good game. We went to a bar where they had 20bucks got you whatever you wanted to eat and however many beers you could drink. I swear we weren't even done with half of a beer, and the waitress was bringing us more. We had tipped her pretty good though, so that's probably why.

So last night I went to another halloween party at this bar. I wore the same thing I wore on Friday, except I wore pants instead of a skirt. I didn't look as cute as I did on Friday, Plus I felt pretty stupid driving with whiskers painted on my face, expecially when it wasn't halloween. And half the people at this bar weren't even dressed up. Go figure. It was an early night though, I was home by 1230am. I had alot to drink Friday night, so I wasn't really up for drinking last night.

Once again, I contemplate life and how things are.

Out with my cousin and friend today and we were talking about people and the relationships that they get into. My cousin and our friend are pretty shallow people the more I think about it. My cousin will look at people who are together and say something like "oh they shouldn't be together, they don't look right together.".

Great, so now in search of a boyfriend, I have to make sure that we look right together according to my cousin.. That is the fucking lamest thing I have ever heard.

Blah blah blah...I swear life is a joke sometimes. Too much drama to deal with, why can't things be simple?

Some people say that the longer people date/are together, the more they begin to look like each other. whaever that is supposed to mean. Some people say that people veer towards people that remind them of their mother/father..again, whatever the hell that is supposed to mean.

I found the words to a song that I like..."see you when you're 40"..I'll share. Just because I don't feel like writing, but I want to fill up some space.

See you when you're 40

I've driven around in cirlces for three hours
It was bound to happen that I'd end up at yours
I temporarily forgot there's better days to come
I thought that I would give it just one more chance cuz I want, tonight, what I've been waiting for
but I found, tonight, what I've been watned about
you think you are complicated, deep mystery to all
well its taken me awhile to see, you're not so special
all energy, no meaning, with a lot of words
so paper thin that one real feeling could knock you down
and i've seen, tonight, what I'd been warned about
I'm gonna leave, tonight, before I change my mind
so you see when you're 40, lost and all alone
being comforted be strangers you'll never need to know
not sad because you lost me
but sad because you thought it cool to be sad
you think misery will make you stand apart from the crowd
well if you had walked past me today I wouldn't have picked you out
I wouldn't have picked you out
now i've seen, tonight, how could I waste my time
and Ill be on my way, and I won't be back
cuz I've seen, tonight, what I've been warned about
you're just a boy, not a man, and I'm not coming back