2:40 p.m. on 2003-11-01
There's always a catch

previous ~~ next

Oh I have the worst headache ever. Well, I did. It's amazing what some advil, a hot shower and some water can do for you. Yesterday was halloween..

Work was boring and busy, didn't feel like doing anything. I love how my to do list lately has just had the previous day crossed out on the top of the list and the next day written in. I don't know why I don't get work done. WEll, I get work done, my list is just comprised of stuff that doesn't need to be done right away. Plus I ate a lot of candy yesterday, I was on a sugar high.

so K had a party last night. It was so much fun. there was a DJ there..turntables and all, that was kind of cool, there were alot of people there too. I was a kitty. I looked pretty damn cute too if I don't say so myself. There were a couple of people dressed as chicago cops, leather face from texas chainsaaw massacre, medusa, two gorillas..yea, people looked good. Someone showed up dressed in this bblack costume with a mask and gloves on. He didn't talk, he had his 5 dollar cover in an envelope taped to his chest, and he drank his beer through a straw. He just roamed around. No one had any clue who he was !! And then he was gone. Some of us think it was one guy, but then he showed up, so it wasn't him. We have absolutely no clue it is!

K is forever trying to set me up. And I always cringe because the last guy she set me up with was a slacker. So this new guy that she wants me to meet was at the party last night. He was cute, funny, has his own business. Is 29 years old..good viewpoint of life, but like always, there's a catch. He's going through a divorce and has a 4 year old daughter. I love how K always forgets to tell me stuff like this. So I called her this morning and asked her about him, I guess it was a pretty goofy marriage, they only got married because she got pregnant, she's only 22 or something and a major partier. Supposedly he stayed married as long as he has because of his daughter. so he has my number and I have his, so I think I might call him one day this week. He said I smelled good, so I guess that means I should call him. yea. I've got some reading to do for monday and yet,another paper. I might go to another halloween party tonight at some bar, but I don't know if I feel like it. Right now I'm coughing like I've been smoking all night and I just feel like sitting around and doing nothing.

Maybe i'll take a nap.