8:54 pm on 10-26-04
Sample the future

previous ~~ next

So last night both of my partners showed up to class. Thanks guys for emailing me back. They had hooked up before class and did a page or two of the website. And while I tried to remain pissed at them, I couldn�t. We worked together on what we were are going to do, and our site is going to be kick ass.

Is chipotle that bad for you if you just get some steak or chicken tacos with some cheese and salsa? Because let me tell you, I�ve had enough of that in the last two weeks to turn me into a taco.

Work has been pretty hectic lately. I think that a friend of mine and her boyfriend should break up. She is totally getting used and she just isn�t seeing it. I don�t know what her deal is. Her boyfriend went to work Saturday night and used her car (he�s a bartender), and he called her early in the morning and said that he was drunk and would be home later that day. Well I guess he didn�t show up until 10pm Sunday night. I would have been pissed. And I asked her about it and she said she wasn�t mad. What a ding a ling.

My personal ad latest fling emailed me again today. We have each other�s im information, but obviously keep on missing each other. I therefore left him my cell phone number because he mentioned about getting a drink or some coffee. From his email he states that he lives downtown, which could mean anywhere, but I am thinking more downtown that north side. I�m sure to write more about it.

Tonight I came home and cleaned up a paper and worked on my other project. I was planning on going to see the gr*dge tonight, and as I was leaving, my friend called me and told me that her husband wanted to see it too, and wanted to know if we could wait until the weekend to see it. That was cool by me.

J called me tonight to tell me about his trip to Vegas. He spoke of the strippers and their vaginas and the plethora of lap dances that he got. Dirty crusty vagina on his pants. Good for him. Yea, and now I am mad at him, and will probably not talk to him for 3.49 days. I asked him if he was going to see this band on Friday night, and he says yea, so I ask who all is going, and this girl he met is going too. And of course, I wanted to go see the band too, but there�s no way I am going now. sigh. And this is why I am mad at him.
Tell me I�m stupid, I�m waiting for it.

At least I am in 3rd place in my fantasy football. Who would have ever thought. I have no clue what I am doing, but obviously I am doing ok because I�m in third place. And no, there�s not only three people in the thing.

My boss told me today that she is thinking about replacing the one director that quit with two new directors. What the fuck? Where the hell is my raise and why aren�t you talking to me about it. I am getting kind of pissed about it. So today while I was at work, I emailed my resume to three different companies. I wonder if anyone will reply.

I got my wired magazine in the mail today. It came with a nifty �sample of the future��I have had at least three of the songs on my computer for over a year now�who knows future they are talking about. But I do like the rest of the songs�

Anyway. That�s it for tonight. I must go wallow in pathetic anger. I don�t think it will ever stop. Right.