8:01 pm on 10-23-04
This will be continued....

previous ~~ next

I started writing this about 30 minutes ago...I was planning on staying in tonight and that has all changed....feel free to read and it will be continued tomorrow.

And you, you know who you are, I have not not written because of you. When do you want to meet for a drink and ponder life?

Yes, my devoted readers, I know that I have not written all week. It has just been one of those weeks where time seemed to slip right on by. So this will be a daily synopsis of the past week. Sit back on a comfy chair and enjoy the ride.

Monday �
Worked, it was a bitch, I remember that much. The woman who had been on vacation the week before was back and she was as bitchy as ever. The air in the office is just completely different when someone is in a bad foul mood. I just stay on my side of the big wall and all is good. That night I had class. Once again, neither of my project partners showed up to class. I was pissed royally. Once again I had to do the class work on my own. I had a brief meeting with the instructor and she advised me that if neither of them emailed me, that I was more than welcome to work on the project myself. So I worked on some stuff in class. It sucks first of all when you are one of five women in the class, and the other four are of a different race and culture and have obviously decided to work together on their project. And then there�s me, little white girl in the corner working all by herself. Two guys asked me what was up, and I just replied that my group was a bunch of slackers. I�ve received one email from one of the guys telling me he was in a car accident and almost broke his hand? And that�s why he wasn�t in class. Mind you, this email was three days after class. Bastige.

Tuesday �
Work sucked. I left early for my doctor�s appointment. I arrived at 3:15pm and that was my exact appointment time. I set myself up comfortably to do some work for school, and the next thing I know, the nurse comes out and calls my name. I looked at her quizzically and said, �Me?�. Yes, it was my turn. That was the shortest amount of time ever that I have waited for the doctor. He examined my oh so sore cervix and caused me some undue pain. He apologized with sincerity in his voice, so I forgave him. He said everything is looking good and that I could resume normal activities such as sex and tampon use. YEA! Not like I have anyone to sleep with right now, but that didn�t mean I couldn�t have some fun by myself. I also went and shopped for a Halloween costume and was unsuccessful.

Wednesday �
Ditched class. I was royally exhausted. Had dinner and some good conversation with my sister. Went to bed. Talked to J and told him to bet $5.00 for me on 11 and 7 on roulette while he was in Vegas. I am relying on the honor system here, especially if he wins. I am also thinking that he�ll forget about it. I wonder if he�ll bring me something back.

Thursday �
Went out to dinner and for drinks with my cousin and a friend. We got drunk. It was great. And I felt great for work yesterday morning. No problems there. Went shopping again for a costume. I will either be a starry night, wearing all black with silver stars all over me, or Miss Rejected USA � wearing a bridesmaid dress and looking like shit. Feel free to leave me some ideas.

Friday �
Work sucked, as usual. Came home, paid bills, took a nap. Had some dinner, met some people at the local 6 bars in one bar. There was an 80�s cover band there. We�re talking Flock of Seagulls, Michael Jackson, all sorts of stuff. I had so much fun. Got a little tipsy and arrived home soaking wet at about 3am. It was raining like a bitch out. I saw a previous �I like to fuck you� friend at the bar. He said hi, and tried hanging out with us. I gave him the brush off. He finally got the hint and left. I felt bad, and I hadn�t seen this guy for like six years, and he still looks as hot as ever. He has a crooked penis. Interesting.

Saturday �
My sorry ass got out of bed at around noon. I had a ton of studying to do. I took a shower, researched for an article for a paper, and worked on my website. I got the article done and two pages of the website and my head was pounding. I went back to bed and woke up around 7pm. Went to the bathroom and promptly situated myself in front of the computer for a night of studying and then the cell phone rings�..to be continued�..