1:26 pm on 10-17-04
deceptively intelligent...what does that mean ?

previous ~~ next

Here go, it�s Sunday again. Three day weekends go by much faster than the standard two day weekends. And the cold weather is here. I thought I was going to freeze to death last night, but thanks to heated leather seats, I was able to abstain from freezing.

On Thursday, I had tried to call and reschedule my doctors follow up appointment because I had gotten my period. So when I called, the office lady asked why I was canceling and I told her why. She said hold on, and then came back and told me that the doctor still wanted to examine me. Eew. No I don�t think so. So I persisted and asked her to ask him again and blah blah blah�so after asking him two more times, I was still scheduled to come in the next day. So I go there Friday afternoon, and after waiting for almost two hours, he has to run and deliver a baby. Whatever, time to reschedule. I�m not sitting around on a late Friday afternoon for this stuff. So now I have an appointment late Tuesday. Let�s hope that I am not there all night.

After my appointment, I went to J�s place and we went and got steak. It was so good, and I was stuffed. I was having a hard time breathing. We then went to the movies. He wanted to see that goofy muppet team usa movie and I didn�t. I wanted to see ladder 49, and he didn�t. We decided on the forgotten. We arrived at the theater relatively early so we were standing around, and there were film students there doing marketing research or something. So J walks over there and starts talking to the girl and what not, and I mention that I am going to the bathroom. I don�t think he heard me. I come back and he still is talking to the girl and I am standing there like a schmuck. I said come on, let�s go into the theater. He said let�s play video games. I just wanted to sit down for crying out loud. I told him that the girl probably thought I was his pissed off girlfriend because he was talking to her...he replied that she probably thought we were related.

The movie was ok. We went and got some beer and played rampage at his place. At dinner, J called me deceptively intelligent (or smart, I forget). I didn�t know if I should have taken that as an insult or a compliment. I guess I act stupid on the outside, but I am super intelligent on the inside. Sigh.

We passed out around midnight�I had a hard time sleeping. I had to get up in the morning to be the first person online to buy these tickets to a concert in December. I got ok seats, but I wish they would have been better. So then I climbed back into bed with J and ended up fooling around with him. I could not benefit from the event because I was afraid that my vagina would blow up or something, but at the same time it is fun knowing that someone got off on something that you did.

Last night I had a low key night hanging out with my normal crew. We looked at wedding pictures from S�s wedding. We drank some beer. We played �scene it� and I was dominating until the guys decided to make this stupid rule that we were going to end the game and whoever got the question won. And I didn�t answer it quick enough. Bastards. We then watched Eddie Murphy�s �raw�. I never saw that before. We then watched bad santa�that was hilarious, but I was starting to get tired, so I left and didn�t see the end of it.

And that brings us to today. I didn�t have a dangerous weekend. I didn�t do anything exciting. I didn�t have sex. I didn�t have an orgasm. I didn�t win the lottery. I did not meet the man of my life. Yea, typical notalptrixie weekend.