10:30 pm on 10-13-04
We got a 773 word entry here folks

previous ~~ next

I am so smart, I amaze myself. What really is the point of keeping an online journal anyway? I like to think of an online journal as a more productive way for me to vent my feelings�plus I like to whore myself out as J would say. Obviously because I have several people listed as my favorites, and they in turn list me as their favorites means that I am whoring myself out. Right.

I will say that I have the feeling that I aced both midterms. And scored a perfect score on a paper I wrote for class. I don�t know how you�re supposed to score perfectly on an opinionated paper�but I guess I did.

There was quite a bit of bitchiness in the office today from a coworker who just return from a long weekend off. She snapped at me twice. This is what happens when you get old. You get mad when you come back to emails from your coworkers about their vacations that they have planned for in March 2005. Yes, that would be me. I sent an email out on Monday informing the two office cohorts that I will be away a week in March 2005. Well, shortly after I sent that, I get an email from the cool cohort saying that she also will be off a week in March, actually the week after I am off. So the testy cohort did not like that. Or at least I am assuming that she didn�t like that. I also sent an email to her letting her know that she needs to put the receiver on her phone while she is away. There is no need for her to not reconnect her phone so others can use while she is gone. On their side of the wall, they have an open office setting, therefore everything is up for grabs. Supposedly she stated this morning (not to me of course), �oh sheesh pardon me for being human and forgetting to connect the phone��Oh please, you never connect it, and I am sick and tired of it. Tomorrow I will be sending an email to the cohorts indicating that I have prepared a mail pick up/dropoff schedule. This will mean now that we will each be responsible for one week at a time for getting the mail and taking it to the mail room, along with distributing it among the proper 20 mailboxes in the office. She will not like this because she does not ever get out of her chair to do anything. I cannot remember the last time she ever even did the mail. Bitch notalptrixie is on the prowl this week. I am just sick and tired of her not doing a damn thing at work, and she freaking gets away with it. Well let me tell ya, people worship the ground my little feet walk on, and I�m not getting in trouble for this. So there.

Alright, so that was a bit snotty and conceited, but I am sick and tired of people not saying anything to her because then she gives them an attitude. I have to be at this place over 40 hours a week, I sure as hell don�t want to be dealing with all these attitudes. Sigh.

I read in one of the daily papers today about how Chicago sops have supposedly sabotaged the seat belts in several police vehicles. Well for crying out loud. What, do you want to die when some drunk ass comes flying through the intersection and you fly out the window. Please, I would rather be a bit uncomfortable because of the seatbelt than be dead. And hello�.isn�t against the law to not wear your seatbelt. I would love to get a ticket for not wearing a seatbelt (although this will never ever happen), and casually mention to the officer�umm excuse me sir, but I could have sworn you weren�t wearing yours either. What�s that thing where you can civilly arrest someone or something like that?? I can just picture it now�notalptrixie sitting in her car while the officer is writing her a ticket for no seatbelt. She pops out of the car in her pink cape and goggles, and informs the officer that he wasn�t wearing his seatbelt and he is now under civil arrest. Hands against the car and spread them buddy..and no this isn�t a joke.

Did I ever mention how weird I was?

After midterms, it�s like a mini vacation. I don�t have to do anything for either of my classes next week. I mean, I should read�but we all know how that goes.