10:23 pm on 10-12-04
Something's up with the shuffle...

previous ~~ next

I�m tired. I�m crampy. I�m bleeding. Life is grand. At least I enjoyed chipotle again for dinner. I got the usual soft steak tacos, and the girl says to me, �you know the steak is real spicy. How�s your sister doing?��First of all, I know the steak is spicy. Second of all�do I know you? It was some girl who used to weigh 300 lbs, and now is considerably smaller. I think she went to high school with my other sister. I never understood how people knew me and I had no clue who they were. Oh you�re so and so�s sister�how are they doing, usually as I was buying tampons or condoms. That was always embarrassing and/or fun.

My project partners never gave me any information to submit for the project. So I kind of sent a snotty email basically stating that I put their names on the assignment that I did, but hopefully we can work together as a GROUP from now on. Isn�t that what working in a group means? I swear, to be 20 years old again.

So one of my readers decided to mock personal ad profiles in his latest entry�I left him a little note thanking god that mine wasn�t one that he mocked. I believe he is now on a mission to find my profile. If you find it, you get a bologna sandwich. Or maybe a California roll. Happy hunting!

And speaking of personal ads, I received a little nod from someone today. I don�t know if I�ll hit him back because he says he doesn�t think that he wants kids. I want a man who lists a houseful on there.

I went to lunch with my new crew today. The one girl is very hooked on having a significant other in her life. I think it�s the age she�s at. I feel kind of sad for her because her friends don�t seem to stick up for her, and they don�t listen to her when she needs it.

If I hear one more dashboard confessional song�..there�s something obviously wrong with shuffle tonight�.

Anyway, back to sad girl. She�s only about 24 I think, and she has a little boy who is adorable, and I think she�s just looking too hard. Someone will come along I tell her, along with, �I hate when people say this�.but�.�

Alright�I have to delete dashboard con. from my list now�.