10:06 p.m. on 2003-10-20
The Train Wish List

previous ~~ next

I have a wish list. I think of the craziest things when I am on the train on the way to school.

1. I wish I had longer legs. I have never complained about my body, nor have I ever dwelled on the fact that it's not perfect. But today I was thinking that I could use some longer legs. for various reasons.

2. I wish I were done with school and in school for my masters instead of my bachelors, but I've had fun.

3. I wish for someone to paint my toes for me whenever I want.

4. I wish for perfect health.

5. I wish for world peace...not like it will ever happen.

So El boy was on the train on the way home and he actually came and said hi. Casual chit chat ensued and that was about it. Well, I guess a relationship was never meant to be, but at least he talked to me, I guess that's a good thing.

Work was unbelievably sloowww today. I rewrote my paper, played around on the internet and took a 90 minute lunch. A day like today will never happen again...the only thing I forgot to do was print something up for an 8am meeting that I have tomorrow...ooppss...see what happens when you think you are caught up.

So Scott, the cop, has not attempted to call me since last wednesday. I am sure he is still alive, but maybe he has realized that I don't want a relationship with him. And I am pissed! Go figure, I get pissed because someone I don't want a relationship with stops calling me. It's like I don't have control over it anymore. I had him practically wrapped around my little finger, but I guess he got smart. At least I didn't sleep with him. I was definitely expecting a call on sweetest day, but nope, nada. Someday my prince will come. He'll be perfect. I'll want to hang out with him. I'll want to call him each day just to say hi and see how his day is going. He'll want to paint my toenails. He'll get along with every single one of my friends. He'll get along with my parents and family. When I look at him, I'll be in awe of him wondering how I found such a great person...yea, and in his eyes, I will be seen just as he is seen in mine. That is so cheesy sounding, but it defintely sums up what I want.

Now all I have to do is figure out how to get it.