1:25 p.m. on 2003-10-05
The Cold Pillow

previous ~~ next

I hate when the pillow isn't cold. My favorite thing in the whole wide world is when I am extremely tired and I go to bed and the pillow is cold. It is the most comforting thing..well that and having someone sleep next to me.

Anyway, back to the pillow...my drunk ass strolled in around 5am this morning and all I wanted was to get into bed and enjoy my cold pillow. well guess what, the pillow wasn't cold! Out of all the times I really wanted it to be cold, it wasn't. I was pissed, but not that pissed because I went right to sleep. I awoke around 9am today with the worst headache known to mankind. If I would only remember to drink water before bed....I would not wake up with a headache. SO I laid there for a little while and daydreamed about nothing and around 1030am I figured I better get my ass in gear due to the fact that I had done absoutely no reading at all this weekend, nor did I finish my paper.

I volunteered yesterday morning for a work thing and then after that K and I went looking for halloween costumes. We went to 2 costume stores and a couple other little places. I have decided that I am going back to party city to get something. They had some good stuff when Scott and I were there on friday.

yea, so me and the girls went for karaoke last night...what a trash bar, but we had an awesome time. We of course pre gamed, and had about 4 drinks and then we left. Then we had about 8 beers at the bar, and then K and I went to another bar when we got kicked out of the first one (it was closing, we weren't causing trouble)

I ran into my sisters one of million ex boyfriends last night at the 2nd bar. He still likes my sister he tells me but she's too immature for him. He is a little jealous to find out about her dating some firefighter guy. I wonder how he knew that.

I freaking hate when the phone rings while I'm writing. Now I lost my train of thought. I had some good ideas in the shower this morning, but now I cant remember any of them.

yea, I don't think I'm gonna write anymore today. I should be working on that paper.

but now I am off to the laundromat to dry my clothes and read.

tally ho.