9:07 p.m. on 2003-10-03
fridays are for the birds

previous ~~ next

I hate when you hear something odd on your car while your driving and then when you take it to the car place to be looked at...the sound has magically disappeared. My car has been making this strange grinding noise all week long. So today at lunch I took it to the tire/brake place because I thought it could be the breaks. I dropped the car off and got a ride back to work from scott...of all people. he was off today and I was telling him about it last night, so he said he would meet me at the car place at 12:15pm..what a guy.

So I get back to work and I had just missed the car place calling. So I call them back and they have found nothing wrong with my tires/brakes and they suggested that I take it to my dealership because the guy recalls something about a recall on the tires on my car. So I call the dealership and ask them about this recall. And they tell me that I need to bring in my car, and they will look at it and run my VIN. Yea, I didn't do that. Scott came back and picked me up from work, took me to get my car and I decided just to go home and start my laundry. Scott had asked me if I wanted to go to dinner tonight with him, so we went to dinner and then I asked if we could go to a halloween store to look at costumes.

I think I'll be nice and ask him to a halloween party that I am going to . I think. I havent decided yet.

god, I gotta get up early tomorrow for an event that I am volunteering at..ugh.

I have a crapload of reading to do for school and I have a paper due mOnday and 2 other papers to start working on...busy busy weekend I'll have. But I didn't sleep well last night, so I think it's time for bed.

I'm getting old.