7:58 pm on 09-28-04
Talk about life being a bitch

previous ~~ next

I wrote my paper. What a bunch of bullshit blabber from my head that will get me an �A�. I mean, really, what is the whole point of writing papers. I don�t know how I do it, but I can go a whole quarter, not open a book, and still manage to get an �A� in the class. And no, I don�t give blow jobs to the professors. Speaking of blow jobs, I haven�t given one of those in a couple of months. I probably forgot how to do it�

I have had takeout every night for the past week. This is definitely not good. No wonder I�ve been feeling like crap, plus they put a ton of salt in fast food. Tonight for dinner I had a cheddar and beef sandwich with sweet peppers from portillos. It was pretty damn good. Eating out means that I am stressed out. I don�t know why I am stressed out though. I guess my impending cervical invasion on Friday might be worrying me. My lack of a decent salary at work could be bothering me. Lack of a boyfriend�lack of a home of my own, etc etc. I guess it all just starts to add up. Plus I can tell I am really getting sick and tired of the whole bullshit of life crap.

For instance�well this isn�t really bullshit of life, but none the less it pissed me off. Yesterday was payroll day. I insist that everyone email me with their time off and if it was vacation/bonus/comp/sick time. But they are required to enter their own benefit time and I just have to verify it in the program that we use for payroll. So I get an email from one of the managers last week about three days she was taking off. She didn�t mention what kind of benefit time it was, so I emailed her back asking her. Her reply was, �it is my responsibility to put it in and I put it in��ok bitch. So when I went to verify the time this week, I saw that there was nothing entered for one of the days that she took off, so I called her and asked her about it. She told me that it was a meeting day. I told her that she needs to let me know about that too so that we can put it in as a meeting day and it doesn�t fuck up our worked hours per unit and crap like that. The bitch hung up on me. Fine. We�ll see when I help you with something next time. I will now ignore all your phone calls and voicemails and probably won�t respond to your emails for about two weeks. And you can�t do anything about it. See, that�s the spitefulness in me. The sad part about this is that I totally get away with everything because my boss worships the ground I walk on. Now if she would only be able to score me some more money, we would be a good partnership. Ah such is life.

I continued with my ball busting of J today. I was iming with him last night and he didn�t let me get the last word in. I hate that. I therefore emailed him at work today and informed him that I need to get the last word in. He told me �his sac was bruised. Lay off� I don�t know if I should take that seriously or not�but anyway, it�s not my fault his sac is bruised (get it, ball busting, bruised sac). Yea, anyway, if I do stupid shit, it comes back to bite me in the ass and bruises me.

A friend of mine has colon cancer. He�s 32, Chicago cop, married and has one girl. He�s been battling this for about a year, and later this week he will be having reconstructive surgery to reverse his colostomy and what not. Talk about life being a bitch, I really shouldn�t complain about things as much as I do. He isn�t working, his wife doesn�t work, and the bills just keep piling up. You would think that with health benefits, especially when working with the city, would be good, but after awhile, stuff just doesn�t get covered. They are talking about moving in with his parents and selling their house. It sucks that it has to come to this. All I can do is be there for them and pray for them. Only time will tell.