1:55 pm on 09-26-04
Can I get a month off anytime soon...

previous ~~ next

I was so glad when Friday rolled around. I woke up tired, but in a good mood that it was Friday and that it would be a quiet day at work. Was I wrong. I knew that we had an upcoming budget meeting (tomorrow) and I had a packet of stuff to put together and I was waiting for some information from my boss and three of the directors. I finally got everyone�s stuff and changes had to be made because no one reads instructions. I took an hour lunch and came back all prepared to work on this packet and whip it out in an hour. And do we think that happened? Of course not. The so called small packet was about 120 pages long. I got it all put together, proper memos written and what not, and set it up to be copied tomorrow morning. But at 245 pm, my boss decides that she wanted four members of the budget committee to get the information before they left for the day. Fucker. That meant I had to take the packet to the copy room to get copied. I get down there, and the girl who works there says, �sorry, I�m outta here. Can�t do it for you�. Bitch. So I go to the other machine and proceed to take care of it myself. First of all, the machine only takes 100 sheets at a time, so I had to do 2 separate packets. After 5 copies of the first half of the packet, the machine kept on jamming up on me. Fuckernaut. Needless to say, I went back to my office and conferred with my boss. We worked together on two different copiers to get the thing done. For being a chief officer, she can really pull through and help when stuff needs to be done. Who else in such a high position would you see helping copy stuff at 330 on a Friday afternoon? Yea, that�s what I thought. We got the stuff done and I left around 430pm. 30 minutes later than usual, but oh well.
Friday night I went to the local irish bar about two blocks away from me. I walked over there and met a couple of girlfriends. The other girls were actually friends of a friend, but all in all they were fun to hang out with. I managed to spend about 10 dollars, and then some guys came over by us and bought us our drinks for the rest of the night. I got home around 230am and had to get up at around 7am. Crap.
I had a work function yesterday that I had to volunteer at. It was ok, but made for a long day. Especially when you�re tired, slightly hung over and hungry.
I went to alleyboy and rowans place Saturday night. J and those two and me were going to see ratatat at this cool place. It was a great time, I loved the music. After they were done playing, we decided to head over to quenchers. We hopped in a cab van who was driven by a man named christoper or something. He was hilarious. He looked like an Indian santa clause. It was the most amusing cab drive I had ever had before. We arrive at quenchers and get some drinks. All of the sudden, I just start to feel like crap. And it was bad. I couldn�t even finish my beer. I�m sitting there in lala land and j and rowan are talking and alleyboy and I are sitting there doing nothing. Alleyboy then kept on asking me if I was ok and what not and I just said that I was really tired and wasn�t feeling very well. So then he tried to make me laugh and that didn�t work (this is where we know that I am not feeling well). He then starts asking me about my love life, which I reply with, �what love life�. He asks me if I am interested in anyone and what not, and I tell him no. Then he asks me if I like J. I shook my head no. He looks at me confusingly and says, �why not�. I told him that it just wouldn�t work out and anyway that J is always going out with these other girls. Then alleyboy asks me, �did you ever put it out on the table��obviously meaning if I had ever told J this. I told alleyboy something like, �been there done that, don�t want to talk about it�. So who knows if he�ll say something to J about it, but J reads this so he�ll find out anyway. We get a cab and go back to the boy�s place, and I run to the bathroom and then I say goodbye to them and what not. J says that he will walk me to my car, and I said no that�s ok. Alleyboy and Rowan then say that I should have someone walk me to my car, I say no, goodbye and have fun and I leave. I was parked right across the street, I was fine. I am sure that a comment or two was made after I left, but oh well. I was tired and wanted to go home to my bed. And that was that.
I turned the ringer off on my cell phone when I went to bed and when I woke up this morning I had two voicemails, one was a number I didn�t recognize and then the other was my friend that I went out with Friday night. So the voicemail from the unrecognized number was some girl moaning and screaming like she was having sex. And all she kept saying was, �oh john oh john� (that would be eminem boys name) and I just knew that this phone call was from him. So I�m listening to this message and this girl is screaming oh my god yes yes I�m going to come and then she screams so loud and some guy (who sounded just like eminem) yells and laughs, �dude it squirted on my phone)�at the point I was so disgusted and I slammed my phone shut. What a fucking dick. I swear he acts like he is fucking 12 years old or something. He�s only doing this because I told him I was fucking around with him and really didn�t want anything to do with him. He can certainly dish it out but he can�t take. Fuckerhead.
I have to write a paper today. I thought it was due by midnight on Friday, but that was only if you were going to email it to the instructor. If you were going to hand it in, it doesn�t have to be in until class on Wednesday night. Sweet. So either I can write it this afternoon or work on it Tuesday night. I�ll probably work on it for awhile today.
My interesting personal guy has emailed me a couple of times, as I have done to him and he asked me for my yahoo im thinger, so I gave it to him. We�ll see where it goes from here, but I am not getting my hopes up about anything because lately, anytime I get my hopes up, they just get shot right back down.
Happy sunny Sunday and sorry for the overuse of fuck in this entry.