8:56 pm on 09-23-04
What a completely boring, useless, blah blah blah entry.

previous ~~ next

Alright, what in the hell do I have to do to get rid of these god forsaken pop ups. I have run my spybot crap, that didn�t work. I have two pop up blockers, they aren�t doing anything to remedy the problem. I�ve deleted all the cookies, history, etc etc on the three browsers that I have. I have gone as so far as to totally remove internet explorer from my computer, and guess what, I still get pop ups that show up in IE. How can it be that I removed the damn program completely, but they still show up? Ugh talk about major aggravation. I am surprised I haven�t busted my mouse yet.
In case anyone was wondering, I�m not pregnant. Not like I would be, but hey, I might get nominated for an immaculate conception or something. (doubt it) I had to have my pre-op blood work done today. Everything is fine. But today when I went to pre register for my surgery and register for the blood work, there was a �flag� on my account. I supposedly owed $50.00 from an ER visit that I had two years ago. Well I thought I had paid it and I told them that and after investigating it, I had paid just the physician fee, not the hospital co-pay. Ok, so fine, I paid the $50.00 today, no problem. But how come in the last two years I had not gotten any bill, no letters, no collection agencies, etc etc calling me for the money. For christs sake, I work at the place that I owed money to. So I emailed the CFO and told him that his collection policy is obviously not working. If I didn�t register for surgery, the hospital would have never gotten that money from me. Never.
So I like to wink at people on my personal dating thing, just to see who winks back at me. I actually get excited when it�s someone I actually found interesting, which is what happened yesterday. So I emailed him back and we�ll see what happens. He seems a lot better than the last stroke I was interested in.
I am writing my marketing class paper on personal sites and their marketing impact. I will completely bullshit my way through it and receive a great grade on it.
So I asked my boss for a 5000 yearly increase in my salary. I know she met with the COO today, so hopefully I�ll hear something by the end of the week. I have been doing a lot of crap that is really not related to my position. Therefore I feel I need more money. For sure.
I know the last couple of days I have lots of ideas of stuff to write about, but as of right now I can�t think of one of them at all. Thank god tomorrow is Friday.
What a completely boring, useless, blah blah blah entry.