10:09 pm on 09-15-04
I got the results

previous ~~ next

Yesterday, Tuesday, I had to call my doctor to get the results from the biopsy last week. Yea, so I called and the nurse comes to the phone and says that the doctor would call me back later that night. Well he didn�t call last night. So he finally called me at work sometime this morning. It was actually my doctors partner who called me, which is ok because I like him just as much. So what he told me was that the biopsy didn�t show anything which is of major concern for him. I have this severe dysplasia on my cervix, and they don�t know where it�s coming from. He said something about uterus and I tuned out after that. I have to have an outpatient surgery done on October 1st. I get to be knocked out for this one. They are going to go deeper into the cervix than they normally would with this procedure and try to ultimately get all the abnormal stuff out. So that is that. I guess the doctors are just really concerned because a year ago I didn't have anything and for there to be stuff now and as advanced as it is...

I don�t really have anything else to write about tonight. Exhaustion is hitting me, too much thinking going on in my head.