11:50 pm on 09-17-04
friday nights are quiet

previous ~~ next

I downloaded the Garden State soundtrack, it�s not too bad. And of course, I then went on a search for some other music and downloaded about 25 other songs. If I would only organize my files a little better, I would be able to find things.

I am keeping my Friday night quiet since I have a wedding tomorrow night and I will be out all day tomorrow with my aunt. I decided it would be best to abstain from my ultimate rock star lifestyle this weekend (who the hell am I kidding). And tomorrow night, I won�t even be drinking that much because the wedding is a good 45-60 minutes away, and a lot of people are staying at a hotel there. I am going dateless and didn�t think that I needed to pay 120 bucks for the only hotel that is relatively close to the reception.

I slept after work for about 3 hours today. I am mentally exhausted. I have been having scary thoughts about this procedure that I am having, which is absolutely normal. What if I don�t wake up from the anesthesia?! What if I wake up 2 months later from some whacked out coma state and discover that I have lost 50 pounds and have tubes coming out of every hole in my body? Ugh scary. That�s enough to make anyone crazy. It�s not like I am having some extreme surgery, like a heart transplant, but they still need to put me under. That is definitely scary. I have never �been under� before. I need to talk to my family and make sure that if something happens to me that they let people know. I would tell them to call my one friend and she would notify that group, but then there a are some people that I haven�t seen in a couple of years that I would like to know if I went to heaven. And there is a history of malignant hypothermia that runs in my family, and although I have yet to google that problem, I know that sometimes it cannot be good. Therefore I need to meet with an anesthesiologist prior to. Hopefully I won�t have to have a muscle biopsy done, because that�s what a cousin of mine is having done because he needs to have his wisdom teeth removed. Who would have known. I need to stop talking about this.

So yesterday, I realized that I have not had any sort of sexual encounters with anyone, including myself, within the last couple of weeks. So as I was im�ing J, I pondered the thought of �rubbing one off� as some would say. J then asks if he can listen, so I tell him I would let him know on Tuesday if I was planning on doing it. I thought it was kind of funny. Of course then I became turned on and actually thought about calling J, but then I became engrossed with something I was reading in my marketing textbook, and I forgot all about it and I went to bed. What the fuck is wrong with me? I get horny and I read a marketing textbook? I have problems. And then I was sitting at work today thinking about it, just having a good orgasm, and now I don�t even feel like it. Like it�s too much work or something. Heaven forbid I make myself feel good for a minute.

Oh what a troubled life I lead, worrying about not having an orgasm.

I�ve added a new favorite to my list, johnnyscaldo. He has very few entries so far, but they still caught me as interesting. I hope he keeps it up.

Ok, that�s it for now. And I am back to a simple layout. Screw the elaborate stuff