10:21 pm on 08-24-04
Ohh a little descriptive here...

previous ~~ next

I�ve gotten a couple of notes / emails from random strangers about my abnormal pre cancerous cells on my cervix entry from yesterday. Thanks. I actually decided to network so to say at work today and it seems like a lot more people than I thought have actually had this procedure done. I made the appointment today and since I have my period this week and you can�t have it done within 5 days of your period, I am scheduled for September 7th. Ok, that�s two weeks away, but I will not get worked up about it. I am not worried about pain or anything like that. The people I talked to said it was just some bad cramping during, but not to worry about it. One work colleague of mine told me about a bad experience she had with the procedure. She had it done by �the butcher�, a female gyne associated with our hospital. I guess she scraped the hell out of R�s cervix and then stuffed a bunch of kerlix (surgical sponges) in her vagina to stop the bleeding. She told her to keep the kerlix in for 6 hours. Oh my god. Did the doctor not realize that the blood would dry and that it would be extremely hard for her to get the kerlix out! OUCH! She ended up getting a bad infection from it. But, a couple of months after this incident, she had the procedure done by the doctor who will be doing mine, and she said it was perfect (if it could ever be considered perfect). So, therefore, a lot of worry has been lifted.

Other than that, work was relatively boring today. Nothing else going on. Yea. At least I only have two more days of work this week and then 3 day weekend for me : )