2:54 pm on 08-22-04
I ate some pie today

previous ~~ next

Well the dip went over very well. Everyone really enjoyed it. Yes, score 2 points for good cooking. I got there around 8pm last night. I55 was a joke. Since when do people drive slow on the expressway? I swear, no matter way I went or what lane I was in, I was getting fucked. I guess people are afraid of getting killed on 55 especially with all the accidents that have happened in the past couple of months. So I walk in with my dip and a six pack of sam adams. D was there with his girlfriend and their kids. The two little boys dragged me into the family room to watch Finding Nemo with them. Now, I like that movie, but I was not there to hang out with 3 year olds and watch nemo. So I get up to leave and the one starts crying, and yelling my name. So I stayed there for a little while and then told them I would be back. They eventually passed out watching the movie.

I�ve noticed a lot in the past couple of months that whenever there are kids around, they freaking flock to me. Not that there�s anything wrong with that, but sometimes they can be so annoying. At the company picnic a couple of weeks ago, I was forced by the little ones to climb up the inflatable slide about 10 times and slide down. They would all giggle like crazy when I went down. But let me tell you, talk about a bitch trying to get up that thing. I would not recommend it for adults unless you feel like making a complete fool out of yourself.

So, not many people were there last night, but it was most of the normal crowd. Lawyer boy was there and I was talking to him about how I read about a case that he is representing. Bad move. That�s all he talked about for awhile, but eventually we steered towards the drunk bear story from earlier in the week. I am sure you have all heard about it, if not, click here.

I drank all six beers that I bought with me, plus one other and I swear, I did not feel it at all. I don�t know if it was because I was having a good time or what. But I felt fine. Is that a sign of problems to come? It�s weird, because some times I can have 2 beers and be loopy, and then I drink 7 and nothing happens? Jesus. But this morning I woke up with a killer headache. Ate some cereal and a bottle of water and laid back down and watched �The Recruit� with Colin Ferrell. It�s not a bad movie, plus Colin is pretty hot.

So internet date boy wanted to go out this weekend and I told him that I would call today. I will not be calling, and so far he has not called me. Good thing.

I think tonight I will be cooking dinner for my family. I�ll make sort of chicken dinner. Oh and to the comment about getting a group of people to cook. With my friends, that would never happen. They would suggest Portillos before any of them cooked a meal.