2:28 pm on 08-21-04
woohoo long saturday afternoon nap day

previous ~~ next

So I wrote the other day about eminem boy calling me on Wednesday and how I was going to go the ignore him route. Well yesterday when I was driving home from work, I decided to call him and leave him a message telling him that I don�t appreciate him calling all the time, and that sort of crap. Well, fuck me, he answers the phone. He hardly ever answers the phone when I call. I didn�t say anything. I was too stunned, and then I asked if it was eminem boy and he says, �yea, hey notalptrixie, what�s going on?�

God damnit, I wanted to be mean and bitchy and snotty and the minute I heard his voice, I just couldn�t do it.

We talked for about 20 minutes. And then I told him I had to go and to take care. Guess who called me this morning? That�s right. He didn�t leave a message though. Some guys are just royally whacked in the head.

And speaking of men, my internet personal ad man called me Wednesday night, and I figured I should call him back. So I was talking to him Thursday night and he asks me what I was doing Friday night, I tell him that I had plans. He asks about Saturday night and my reply was the same, that I had plans (which is true, I wasn�t lying) and he comes back with this sort of snotty response, �well aren�t we the busy girl�. I did not appreciate that comment. So he asks me what I am doing Sunday and at this point I have decided that I don�t want to pursue this and I tell him that I will have to call him back about that. I was emailing with below yesterday and before I told him that I wasn�t going to call the guy, he said, don�t call him, he sounds desperate. Yea, so that�s that.

And speaking of below, I had a dream about him the other night. We were standing in a kitchen and he had his arm around me and we were cooking mac and cheese, the box kind, not velveeta. It was really strange.

I think it is time for a Saturday afternoon nap. I haven�t taken one of those in a long time. Usually this time of the day I am getting ready to go out and go to J�s place. But tonight, I am not going out to my friends place until about 730pm. Woohoo long nap!

I made a new dip today. I hope they like it. I�ve realized that I really enjoy cooking and what not, I just wish I had someone to do it for.