9:46 pm on 07-28-05
Fuck me. And the way I�ve been feeling lately, I�d take literally over figuratively tonight.

previous ~~ next

My cold has gotten worse. I actually called in to work yesterday and I never call in. In fact, I think the last time I called in was when my brother died, so that was November 2003. Shit. Talk about a long time. Now one might say that I am crazy, everyone needs a personal day, blah blah blah, but I have the kind of boss where I can go into work on Friday morning at 7am and say that I am leaving at 11am and everything is cool. Yep. Nice job.

So this cold is just nuts. I have two different types of medicine to type. One being a cough syrup with codeine in it. Supposedly I am to become sleepy from this? I don�t think so, I think it has the reverse effect on me. Sheesh. The other night I had a fever and when it broke I was sweating like you would not believe. I think I had a fever when I came home from work tonight, so I decided to pass on a work party. I�m sure I�ll hear about it tomorrow, but I don�t care. I wasn�t about to go sit in some smoky ass bar and drink a diet coke.

So I sit here on a Thursday night flipping through the channels seeing what is on. I come across that show h00king up. I wrote about this last week (I think I did) and I actually forgot that it was on tonight. I was oh so excited. This one girl on there, it seems to be her show. Amy I think her name is. I don�t like her. Maybe if she didn�t act so desperate and demanding, she would have someone. But at the same time, she laid the law down sort of with the one guy and he follows. Go figure. But then she went out with some other guy. Yea I know, that�s what dating is all about. But I�m not like that. One guy at a time is enough for me. I�m not about going out every night of the week, salsa dancing, singing karaoke, cooking dinner, making clay faces of each other. I�m more of a �hey, let�s go see this movie and then get a bite to eat�. I�d save the other stuff like salsa dancing for when I�ve actually developed some sort of relationship with the guy.

I�ve been in a flirty mood the last couple of days too. I�ve flirted with ex bf jim, I�ve somewhat flirted with Justin and I�ve flirted with a guy at work who has a hot girlfriend. I don�t know what has gotten into me either. It makes me laugh. The guy at work with the girlfriend, I feel like a dork when I am around him. Sometimes I say stupid things and then sit and think to myself, �you moron, now he really thinks you�re crazy�. My favorite co-worker, she gets a kick out of it too. When we go for our morning coffee, we usually run into him and she whispers loudly, �jenny from the block, there�s your man!�. And then my face turns beat red. Funny.

No one is around at my house tonight. I really don�t like that. I�ll probably stay up until someone gets home, which could be after midnight.

Fuck me. And the way I�ve been feeling lately, I�d take literally over figuratively tonight.