8:21 pm on 07-15-04
the pixie effect

previous ~~ next

I cut my hair off. All of it. It is way short. Much shorter than I asked for. This is what I get for going late in the day to get my haircut. My girl said she had been working since 9am..and I am betting she was really tired. Therefore, she probably only heard ��pixie�� when I was telling her what I wanted. Except I stated not as a short as a pixie. Oh well. It��s only hair, it will for sure grow back just fine.

J for sure will be calling me a lesbian.

And I don��t know why all of the sudden I decided to cut it. I just had this itch to get it done today. Like I needed it or something. Like a crack fix, I needed a haircut. If life were like that, no one would have hair. So of course, I come home and take a shower and now I like it a little better. Give it seven days and I��ll really like it. Thank god for redken hair products.

So last night I have this after work meeting at a bar. I run the meeting of course, and this asshole on my committee starts taking over. I was already in a pissy mood, and I just couldn��t deal with him at all. So we said what needed to be said, I had one beer and I left. I really did not want to stay out with him being there. So I get to work today and the committee gets this group email from the guy. He states that he has already called this one person and talked to him about donations and secured everything. Now is the part where I become ultra pissed. I had already been dealing with this other guy, and hitting him up for donations, and it was my assignment to meet with him and work out some other things that he would help us with. Therefore, the reasoning behind my madness being that asshole committee guy got on his god damned pogo stick this morning and went and talked to the guy before I even had a chance. Ugh. So I reply with an email saying, ��well I guess I won��t have to take care of my assignment now��. And that was it. Sure enough within the next two hours, everyone on the committee had either called or written me wanting to know why this guy is being such an ass and if he has something out for me. Like he is trying to one up me.

I really despise people like that.

Yea that��s about it for today then. Tomorrow is Friday thank god. I am going to see ��guster�� tomorrow night, and then the wallflowers on Saturday. I am seeing these bands at the so called ��worlds largest block party�� in Chicago. It was duly noted by Oprah Winfrey that it was the place to meet your future mate because somewhere along the lines of 67 couples have met there over the past several years and have gotten married. So who knows, maybe tomorrow night I��ll meet my future husband. I��m really not counting on it on Saturday night though because there will be guys in the group that I am going with. And girls know how hard it is to meet other guys because of that. But we��ll see. With my new pixie do, I may just be getting lesbians checking me out. Who knows. ��