1:13 pm on 05-30-04
this weekend is gone

previous ~~ next

I�m mad. This is the most unproductive weekend ever. But at least I fucking figured out my homework assignment. Friday night I had dinner with my parents, did some studying and then headed up to the local bar for some drinks. Needless to say, I got pretty tipsy within a short amount of time. I came home around midnight, and proceeded to work on some java. Now that was funny. I obviously did not get anywhere. Woke up early yesterday, worked on some homework some more, and then had a couple of errands to do. I had asked J if he wanted to do something this weekend and I said something about doing something tonight(Sunday), but he then mentioned something about a road trip and what about hanging out on Saturday and I said fine.

This is what my Saturday entailed�.homework as mentioned above, a nap, went to Below�s house, played a game on playstation, drove to somewhere for dinner, 90 minute wait, went to another place. Ate dinner, went to the go karts, and then went back to below�s place. Sat and watched vh1, and then decided to go to a movie. The movie wasn�t the greatest. I then came home.

But as I was leaving below�s and J was leaving at the same time, I asked him if he was going to go to the game with us today, and he had said a couple of times before that he would possibly go, I figured it was a yes, and then when I asked him last night before leaving, he said that he wasn�t going to go.

So I got pissed. I wasn�t too sure if he could tell or not, because then I just left, but I am mad at myself for getting pissed off. And then below made some comment to him last night about, �sorry the woman couldn�t come with��. I don�t know what that was all about, and I didn�t even bother to ask. So I am driving home, fuming because I�m mad that he said he wasn�t going to go to the game, and then I was mad because I didn�t know what Below meant by that comment which maybe I didn�t hear correctly, but still.

And then I was mad because I was getting mad about the whole thing. I got home and had a beer and went to bed. This morning when I woke up, I was still pissed. Isn�t it weird how you can go to bed mad about something and still be mad about it in the morning?

Ugh I fucking hate that. So I called J and left him a message to call me back. He called me back, I told him I was mad, and that was about it End of conversation.

So basically, all I want to know is�can someone tell me what is wrong with me. Why do I always get mad? Why can�t I treat and feel the same way about him as I do my other friends.