9:57 pm on 05-02-04
at least I had some good ribs

previous ~~ next

Weekends are way too short. School work takes up too much of my time. It�s either time to get married and raise the kids or win the lottery�well, if I played the lottery, I would have a better chance at it.

Friday night I went and worked out, did some studying and then went to a bar in the city to see the boyfriend of a friend dj at some bar. It was a good time, but I was home rather early. At one point in the night, I was talking to K�s boyfriend D, and she got jealous or something, and yelled to him, �you need to come and sit by me!��.whoa hostile. We were just fucking talking, my god. That girl has issues.

So Saturday I did some more studying and went and to work out and picked up my shoes for the wedding. I went out to dinner with M and J(Konerko from now on in this entry)�and then we met K and D up at some dive ass shit hole bar. (can you tell I enjoyed it). K got mad at me because I drove with M and Konerko when I told her that I was driving myself. And the thing is I NEVER drive with anyone. I always drive by myself, unless I hang out with J and his friends. Then we all drive together.

So anyway, M, K, and I leave the shit hole bar and end up coming back out this way to meet some other people at the local hang out for everyone in the surrounding 85 suburbs. There was an 80�s tribute to big hair bands, like Tesla, white snake, GNR..it was great. We had an awesome time. I was talking to this guy, who I have only briefly once before and everyone was talking about how we were �hooking� up.

What the hell?! Why is it that every time I talk to a guy, that I am trying to hook up with him? Is it because I am single, and he just happened to be single? God, we were only talking. So anyway, I yelled at lawyer boy last night too because he was being a prick and then he spilled his drink all over himself, and I found that relatively amusing.

K was standing super close to me all night long and she has these humongous breasts and she kept on bumping into me with them. I started to get pissed, and at one point when we were walking through the crowd to the back of the bar, I turned around and said, �will you and your fucking boobs stop pouncing me in the back!�. She just laughed and continued to pummel my back with those things. I don�t understand what guys see in boobs that big. If I were a guy, I would not find them attractive at all.

So anyway, I was pretty toasted last night, and I got home a little after 4am. I passed out in my bra and underwear, and this morning my sister throws a tshirt at me and tells me to put some clothes on. I apologized and said, �see this is what happens when you get drunk��and the she then said the most hilarious thing ever��wouldn�t it have been better if you had a guy in bed with you!? ��.at that point I just about fell out of my bed. It was quite amusing coming from her since she is my baby sister and all.

Mel and I went to do a little shopping today, we needed to get stuff for the bridal shower and I needed a new outfit for the shower. Well, we got the candy for the favors. Let me tell you, for a pound of m&m�s, it was 16 dollars. We were quite shocked at that. What a ripoff. That�s what you get for getting different colored m&ms. I got two outfits that I really like, so one will be for the shower, and the other will be for the rehearsal. We then went to prego�s house to make the favors. We did that and went out to dinner. We went for ribs, and they were pretty damn good.

Considering I had a relatively boring, but busy weekend, I�m glad I ended it with a good � slab of ribs.

I will cease boring you for now.