10:01 pm on 04-27-04
In search of "I had a bad day, need a drink" friend

previous ~~ next

Nikki � let me know when you come to Chicago, we�ll definitely get together for drinks!

I realized after reading a note from nikki, I really don�t have a girlfriend that I can just call up and be like, let�s go out for some drinks and talk, I�ve had a bad day. That sucks. KZ used to be that friend of mine�but the whole baby and not getting along with D and me hanging out with D led us to be unfriendly towards each other. Oh well. I think I need to find a new friend that can be a �I had a bad day, need a drink� friend. And one that I can trust for sure.

So I am still in a semi crummy mood. I am beginning to think that I need some sort of drug therapy or something. Although I have never been the one to feel like she has to resort to drug therapy. And I hear it�s not good for your sex drive. Can�t have that now, can we?? I just a bought a new vibrator, I have to break it in still.

Work has been pretty busy. I have had a lot of studying to do. I actually left class a little early tonight to come home and finish an assignment that�s due by 11:59pm tonight. And well, guess what, it took me a whole 3 minutes to fix the problem, write some more code and get it submitted! Yeah! I was worried it would take forever.

My friend had surgery today. Pretty major. He has colon cancer. I�ve called and left a message and haven�t heard anything yet�although I am sure everything is fine. Another friend of mine was having a colonoscopy done today because he had been bleeding. But I talked to them, and he�s fine. No problems. The worst thing about these two friends of mine is that they are only 32 and 30 years old! Now doesn�t that suck? Stuff like this is not supposed to be happening. We�re all too young for this.

I�ve been driving to school lately�and I�m on state street today, and whoa, they�re filming a movie down there. I think I heard it was Ocean�s 12. So I swear I saw a dark haired tall guy�.it was (well it could have been) george clooney. I�m going to fabricate a story tomorrow about how I met him.. No one will know that it really wasn�t him, and that I really think the dark haired guy was a cop. Ssshhh No one has to know!

As I was driving home, I was thinking about how sometimes, I really don�t write about how I feel about things. I only touch lightly on the subject and then just tell the story. I think I will tell more of my feelings more often than not.

Like, I am going to the sox game Saturday night. That makes me feel happy.

This is stupid. I�ll just write whatever comes to mind�like I always do.

Two weeks and one day until the trip. I can�t wait!

Interesting that I am miller lite....
Miller Lite
MILLER LITE: You're not pretentious, but you have
certain expectations of the people you spend
time with. You're a fun person, though, and an
unconscious flirt. People enjoy being around
you, even if you don't treat them kindly. A
beer which is an only choice for some, but
liked all around, for a person who is picky
themselves but well regarded.

The Greatest Beer Quiz, ever!
brought to you by Quizilla