1:56 pm on 04-10-05
beautiful sundays rock

previous ~~ next

I�m in a mood today. Tired, cranky, bad headache, bitchy�I haven�t been this way in a while. And I have a headache to boot. Aye.

This week flew. I leave work early two days a week to take a class. I didn�t think it would be that bad, but I really don�t like it. I have been ultra busy at work and I find myself completely flustered and worked up at work during the week. It�s back to the whole work and school business. Just about every night I�ve been working on stuff. My vb.net class is good, but a lot of work. So far, no major problems, and I like the instructor. There aren�t many women in my class either, but that�s how it always seems to be. My web development class is ok, small though. We have a group project to work on for the whole quarter. I am in a group with three other women. Kind of anal and not laid back at all, but oh well. I never liked group work and I never will, so I should just suck up and deal with it. At least I am not responsible for major coding in the project. Two of the women program all day, so they said that they would do that part if me and the other girl did the design. Oh so fine by me.

The other night when I was walking to the train, I saw the guy that I dated a couple of months ago. He was rather pleasant towards me and we chatted a bit, and then went our ways. At least he didn�t ignore me.

Last night I had a work event. Bowling. Yea. I suck at bowling. My partner was Interpol boy and he�s pretty good at bowling. He amazes me sometimes. I think my highest game last night was 101 or somewhere around there and his was around 200. And I won a prize for one of the games because I was the lowest score. Score. It�s interesting to see people outside of work. One guy in our finance dept. seems pretty reserved and quiet and then last night he�s out in a harley outfit. It�s always the accountants. I swear.

I was supposed to go to a bbq this afternoon, but I am bailing on it. I really don�t feel like going, although the weather outside is awesome. I am glad that the nice weather is here, but I am not looking forward to the humidity. And at least one pair of capris and tshirt from last summer still fit (because I�m wearing them right now). I really need to work out a lot more. I am pretty unhappy with how my body is. I�m by no means stick thin and I never will be, but I don�t ever remember being this upset / disturbed / uncomfortable with myself. Water water water, less eating out. I�m sure that will solve a lot of the problem.

So my youngest sister, who is a senior in high school, she�s been ultra busy with everything for school. Somehow her older sister, aka notalptrixie, got suckered in to buying her prom dress, paying for her hair, and reserving the limo. Well at least the limo part was taken away. Some friend of hers, the parents are paying for the limo, which is going to be one of those crazy stretch hummer things. Nuts. My prom wasn�t this outlandish. There were six of us, I had a green dress, we took a limo downtown to the hotel, and then went to Michigan for the weekend. Although I think she is probably going to Michigan after her prom too.

So since I read my horoscope every day, and I just read it after I wrote this entry, I�ll share:

Working at your job seems kind of tough today, or discouraging in some way. You don't even feel that great. Your joints ache. No matter what your age, you feel old and a bit tired. Our mind and our body are so connected! Tomorrow, your mind feels better, and so does your body. Everything goes better when you feel strong. Expand your physical activities to include more than walking from the vehicle to the office building. Exercise doesn't have to be a ''have to do.'' Do it for the joy!

How interesting. This entry took me over an hour to write�disruptions galore.

I was going to write about how I know someone is self promoting/whoring themselves out, but I�ll decide against. You know who you are.