11:06 pm on 03-16-05
alive and kicking, although not very exciting

previous ~~ next

It�s been awhile since I posted. Wow. Tomorrow is st patty�s day. Yea. I have class and then plans afterward to meet some people from work for drinks.

So what�s been going on with me? Nothing really. I saw Interpol last week. Rock. It was by this really crazy chance that I was able to go. A guy that deals works with our facilities director mentioned to a member of my lunch crew that he was looking for someone to get the tickets off of him because he had no one to go with. Well she told him that I really like them and that he should call me and see if I wanted the tickets. I told him no thanks because it was total last minute and I really didn�t have anyone to go with. If I hung out with J still, I would have asked his friend red, but anyhoo�this guy from work said he wanted to go but wasn�t going to go by himself, so we ended up going together. It was a great time, I laughed the whole time I was out with him...
so speaking of men...there's a weird rumor going around work about me and a coworker, who so happens to be married. Whoa. I guess because we get along so well, people start to talk. Get a life and stop saying shit about me. We're not doing anything, nor planning on it. Why me, I swear.

Saturday I spent all day with my aunt shopping (== really tired and broke now)and then I had a get together to go to that night.
Sunday was the south side irish parade. I was really not wanting to go this year, just because of this major project I had due, but I was actually supposed to march in it. So it was a nice day, cool, but sunny. I went to a couple of parties afterwards, didn�t get drunk for several reasons, and came home and went to bed. I had a fever! Not good. Monday I spent the better part of the day working on my project. In fact, I worked on it until 3am Tuesday night / Wednesday morning. I about had enough of that.

So I am always thinking of random things to write about and then I forget about it and I never end up writing about it. Oh a friend of mine was at a party at a bar with vince neil on Thursday night. Supposedly he doesn�t drink anymore? Odd. He was in town for a concert on Thursday and they rented out a room at b0urbon street.

I don�t function very well on 2 hours of sleep. I really should get to bed. But I thought I would just let you all know that I was still alive and kicking, but not with too much excitement.