7:56 pm on 03-20-05
fresh air makes you think

previous ~~ next

I went to the Bull�s game the other night. Did you know that in the skybox they give you shots in shot glasses made out of chocolate? I mean, you drink the shot, and then eat the shot glass. Interesting and tasty combination. I also received on Friday two tickets to U2�s concert in the fall. Score. My aunt and uncle had asked me to keep an eye on their house while they were on vacation and when I went over there on Friday, there was a card thanking me and a little box wrapped up. The tickets were in there. My uncle is awesome, and they are AWESOME seats on the main floor. Obviously one of his business contacts got them for him. Score.

I am on break this week from school. I had plans for lunch today with a girlfriend but she was sick, so I didn�t really know what to do with myself. I bought five books from Border�s the other day, and haven�t even started reading any of them yet. My asp.net project that I spent a million hours on�well I was sick to my stomach worrying that I was going to fail. It was that bad. I didn�t even get one of the main parts of the site to work. So I�ve been checking my grades everyday to see if they were posted. When they were posted today, it said my score was 90/100. Um�I wondered if that was really correct. So I checked the comments section and it said that I had 10 points deducted for the one part not working. I could have sworn that he said he would take 50% off if you didn�t get it to work. So needless to say, I scored an �A� in the class. Now I mention this to my other sister and she gets all excited and happy, and starts telling me that I worry too much and what not and that I am too hard on myself. I hate the attention, because then both of my parents were saying how happy they were that I did good in the class. I really don�t like the attention, it�s almost like I feel as if I don�t deserve the grade or something like that. It�s really hard to explain.

So since it was nice out today, I decided to talk a walk down by the lake. There were quite a few people out enjoying the day. The fresh air does good for you, and it also makes you think. A lot. I started thinking about the whole thing with J again. It�s like I get upset about it for a day and then I am fine for a couple of weeks, and then one day I just get mad about it again. I am wondering if it�s all my fault. Even though I know it�s not. I know I am being stubborn, but I don�t know why I am even feeling the way that I am. I don�t understand why I can�t get over it. When it all happened, I thought to myself, �great, now I won�t be doing anything ever, except hanging out with the married crew�, but that actually has been the complete opposite. I�ve been pretty busy. I�m doing what I want and going with people that I enjoy. Not that I didn�t enjoy J and the other crew�s company, it�s just different now. Oh I don�t know�sigh.

I see that d*land has been down for a couple of days. I guess this is the perfect time for me to work on an update to my design. We�ll see how the night goes.