8:27 pm on 03-12-04
god..i hate that

previous ~~ next

I encountered an emotional day today. I am blaming it on lack of sleep. I think the most sleep I have gotten in one night this week was maybe 5 hours, if that. That�s not too much when you have a busy schedule. I worked on homework last night until almost 1am. God. I hate that. And then I didn�t want to get out of bed this morning.

I get to work and just had this feeling that it was going to be one of those days. J emailed me..he had gone home to his parents last night because his grandmother died. I was saddened�and I felt bad for him. He�s a good friend�and yadda yadda. You know the rest.

So then of course, I start thinking about Mike. And couldn�t get him off my mind. Then I became relatively busy so the day went by somewhat smoother�until 330pm when my boss needed something major done. Needless to say it was almost 5pm before I left work. God I hate that too.

I�m feeling a bit on the stressed out side. I am not too worried about my java final, but it�s the other one I am worried about. I need to study hard core. I came home from work and finished up my other assignment, which amazingly enough I was able to figure out the reason why I couldn�t get it to work last night�5 minutes. Score.

My sister came over here today during lunch and decided to start her laundry. Well, my other sister had her laundry in the wash, including one of my favorite sweaters that I let her borrow. So K comes over and puts the clothes from the washer into the dryer without calling anyone and asking if everything can be dried. Well guess what�that�s right, THE SWEATER WAS NOT SUPPOSED TO GO IN THE DRYER~!!! God. I hate that. So now, my favorite sweater has shrunk.. K proceeds to bitch at me for yelling at her, and I come back with something about she should have known. It is common knowledge that if the laundry isn�t yours, ask someone if everything can be dried! God. I swear I was so mad, I almost cried. Evidently it is an overly emotional day for me if I am bitching about a god damned sweater.

So since I was pissed� I went to Taco Bell. Their taco sauces now have clever little sayings on them, like �think with your stomach NACHO mouth��.and �How many of these are in your glove compartment��.that made me chuckle. I have decided not to proceed any further with classwork / studying tonight. My brain needs a little rest. I will be studying hard core tomorrow and then the parade is Sunday. I will be praying for good weather.