9:37 pm on 03-10-04
what a fucking waste and that girl

previous ~~ next

Ok, first of all...I am glad that everyone likes the new layout!! Alright�earlier this evening I was supposed to meet architect boy for dinner. Well, that went over really well. I am driving downtown, in the suckiest of traffic mind you�.I find a parking garage to park in, walk a couple of blocks and go into the restaurant to wait for him�.Around 6:15pm�my cell starts to vibrate (it was kind of loud in the restaurant) and it�s him�Alright, he is calling me to tell me he�s gonna be late (which he already is mind you)�.Hello? He tells me that he can�t make it because he isn�t feeling too well. I snottily responded with, �Did you try calling me earlier and I wasn�t available? Did you leave a voicemail?��.no folks, he did no such thing! You freaking moron!! I thought you wanted to be my friend again and hang out again and all that�and then you don�t even have the courtesy to call me and tell me that you aren�t feeling good and that you aren�t going to make it. I asked if he got sick all of the sudden (which would make the whole situation much more understandable), but he said that he has felt queasy all afternoon. God all fucking mighty! Can you tell I am pissed!! I am much better than I was a couple of hours ago.

So I proceed to tell him that I will talk to him later, and he apologizes profusely since he knows how pissed I am and now I have to go and sit in rush hour traffic�.he knows how much I hate that. I kind of feel bad for being ultra snotty, but at the same time, if he didn�t feel good earlier, why didn�t he call me to tell me that we should reschedule?! I swear, men do not think sometimes. I will call him one night after the weekend to see how he is feeling. And to think, I was really looking forward to it, and I looked really cute today too to top it off!! So I came home, had some noodles, and did some studying. I should have just had dinner by myself, but I was so mad�.ugh.

I was telling my mom last night about how I was going out to dinner with C tonight, and she was so excited. I know she liked him a lot and what not, and I know she always wondered why we weren�t dating and why we had stopped talking. She had that Mom glimmer of hope in her eyes or something cheesy like that.

You know how there�s always �that girl��the one that is cute, has the so-it-seems perfect life, has a great personality, and everyone just adores her? Well, I was thinking today about this girl that used to work at my company. I actually hung out with her at work a lot and although I am not jealous of people so to say, I had this bit of an envy of her. I don�t know why though, probably because I thought she was �that girl�. She had the best job, she made good money, she always seemed to be doing fun things and what not�.and then I learned the truth about her. First, she was asked to leave�I thought she did pretty well at her job�from what she said�but you know how it is when you don�t actually work in the same department as others. Then I heard about how she came to work in the same clothes that she had worn the day before�supposedly that gave her the title of �slut� because she was out the night before and left the bar with some guy. From what I hear she did that a lot! Ok, I have nothing against people slutting it up, god knows we all have done it, and you aren�t hurting me if you are slutting it up, but if you are going to do that a lot�keep a spare set of clothes in your car or office. Geez. If you are gonna hooch it up, at least be prepared. Yea..so after all that, plus a couple of other stories�I really didn�t envy her much anymore, let alone think of her as �that girl��

Yea�I am in an Interpol kind of mood lately�their Turn on the Bright Lights cd really calms me down for some reason�