11:11 pm on 03-09-04
Just random ramblings today

previous ~~ next

First and foremost�.Sweettrixie�. I will be singing it twice as loud for you!!! And the purple backpack will allow beer drinking on the parade route!!

My computer has been acting very very strange lately�but oh well. I turn it on and it automatically starts dialing into the internet. Weird.

I had a good day today�.I was hardly busy. I really don�t like when I am not busy because I feel like I should be busy all the time, and for the better part of the morning I played around on the internet and did some bill paying.

The Sun Times had some relatively interesting articles today. I am absolutely amused at the fact that Martha may be off to the slammer�yea right, more like a mansion in the Hamptons with a little powder pink detecting bracelet on her ankle (I forget what they call those things). There was an article about campus dating and how the �dinner and movie� concept doesn�t really occur anymore. There was �hooking up�, �married�, or �friends with benefits��and we all know what we are thinking now. So let�s not go there.

I started reading this book last week called, �Mr Maybe��it is absolutely hilarious. I love my newly acquired use of absolutely. I will start using delicious quite often also. Anyway, this story is about a 27 year old woman in present day England and her search for Mr Right. So she starts out having a fantastic relationship, well more like sex and companionship, with this artsy man, who is relatively poor and without class. It obviously doesn�t last long, and she then finds herself at the end of a man�s tunnel vision�( someone once told me I had tunnel vision�but I was drunk, and every one has tunnel vision when they have had a little too much to drink..)

So anyway, she starts dating this extremely rich man, who adores her, spends money on her, sends her flowers, showers her with attention�.and I am at the part of the story where she is beginning to maybe think that she might really like this new man, Ed, when out of the blue, she gets a call from her ex, Nick. Well, isn�t that typical!! Men have radar. Your ex, the supposed love of your life, knows exactly when you have hit the �happy level� and then he starts calling you and professing his love to you and all that mumbo jumbo�.It�ll be interesting to see how the story ends. Now, reading this has led me into one of my over thinking moods. I have always been the type of girl who looks at a guy for what he is and his personality and what not, and of course, you have to be attracted to someone physically�but sometimes that stuff all adds up to make him physically attractive (does that make sense?)�.so I was thinking�I want a man who is going to send me flowers, I want someone who will insist on paying for dinner. I want someone to stare at me like I am the only person in the room, and that I am his world.

Oh alright�.maybe just for a little while I want that�then I�ll go back to being my normal �I want a cool guy� self�and not care about the flowers and dinner. But I will say, oral sex is mandatory.

So tomorrow night is the dinner with architect boy. He left me a message today to meet him at the restaurant where we first went out to dinner with each other. Ok, I think I am a little worried about tomorrow night. I am actually nervous. I want to make a good impression for some reason. He and I hung out quite often a few years back, and one day, whilst out drinking (go figure), I told him that I really liked him. He was kind of surprised because I had always said that I wasn�t into getting into a relationship with anyone at the time, yadda yadda�.and while I was verbally expressing that, I was really hoping to get into a relationship with him. I don�t know what, if anything, will come out of tomorrow night. Maybe a good friendship like we had. We�ll see we�ll see.

Yea I always have these grandeous thoughts of ideas that I want to write about and then somehow, I always forget them. I should start doing outlines for my journal entries�wouldn�t that be funny!