7:37 pm on 03-07-04
Am I supposed to butter his bread?

previous ~~ next

Here we go again, another Sunday night. I swear, the weekends are too short�and I never feel as if I get enough down time, but that�s what I get for trying to finish school and full time work. But I obviously still make time to have a social life.

On Friday night, I went out after work with some work friends, and needless to say we got obliterated. We started doing shots, and what not. Nothing worth talking about happened though. I was going to go to another bar, and meet some of my friends up there, but I didn�t feel that I would make it. That bar was 20 minutes away�and I really just wanted to get home and to bed. So I came home, submitted my assignments online and passed out. Next think I knew it was 7am. Out of bed I was and did some homework.

I ended up going to benefit buddy�s (J) place yesterday. He was in cleaning mode. His roommate is moving into the city, and J was having someone come over today to check out the apartment..so since they are not the neatest guys, they had to do full cleaning mode. I, of course, did not help. I studied�didn�t get much done�then we went to dinner and to a movie, and just hung out. And of course, we fooled around. Psycho girl called him last night while we were out, and left him this message in this really quiet sweet �I�m in love with you� voice. And of course, I gave him shit for it. I need to lay off of giving him shit because I think I make him feel bad. Stop leading her on then and I won�t give you shit.

Ok, for all you men who read my diary�.Am I supposed to butter the guy�s bread when I go out to dinner for him??! J seems to think that I should butter his bread, even though I am not his girlfriend. Even if I was his girlfriend I wouldn�t butter his bread for him. If I butter his bread, am I supposed to cut his meat up for him too? He has told me that every girl he has gone out with butters his bread at dinner. Well, let me tell you, I�m not every other girl�so no bread buttering for me�.but what if I go on a date with someone, and they are expecting me to butter their bread, and I don�t and because I don�t butter the bread, the guy won�t date me! So maybe I should start buttering bread?! I don�t know. This is confusing. Can someone clarify for me??!!

I had some weird dreams last night�.I had a dream that I was in a White Hen and it was being robbed by some teenagers in a gold and green conversion van and I gave the kid in the puffy black coat 5 dollars. Then I had this dream today when I came home and went back to bed (lazy, I know�) where I was at this strip of bars. And then I was a doctor and I had to go and take care of a patient, so I asked these drunk girls to watch my purse. So I take care of the patient (don�t ask ) and I go onto another bar..then I realize that I didn�t have my purse. So I go back to the bar where I was at to begin with and it�s all dark�I push on the door and it opens and I yell hello, but then all of the sudden there are people in there. So I go to the table where the girls were and they weren�t there�. I ask the bartender and he starts whipping out all these purses, and I get mad and tell him that none of them are mine, so I ask another table, and this lady is looking at me all strange and as I am talking to her, she is sitting on this bar stool and she spreads her legs apart and says �You like my red and white lace panties��..obviously I was freaked out by that when some woman at another table signals for me to come over there, and she whispers to me that my purse is under the box over on the other side�.and there it was. And then I woke up. I swear I always have fucked up dreams.