10:23 pm on 2004-02-16
And that folks, is my opinion on the whole situation

previous ~~ next

God I hate work sometimes. I got to work around 7am today and I didn�t leave until almost 6pm. That is absurd by my standards. There is no reason why I should be staying that late. We have budgets that were due today, and all of the other managers kept on screwing up on them. They are supposed to enter notes for ever cost center / account, and hardly anyone did it. Yea, so guess who was entering all the notes. That would be me. And then they had to be approved. I swear I need a new job title along with some more money. I then have this other project that I am working on. It�s a 200 page or so document, and I am getting no where with the revisions�ugh. Nothing like making my day more exciting. It should be quiet at work tomorrow, so hopefully I�ll get it done.

I need to take my taxes and get them done. I figure that whatever I get back is going to go towards the purchase of furniture for when I move. I am really on this kick, and I need to get out, and sooner than later. I just want to be alone, by myself, in my own little world. I hardly get any quiet time around here�.I relish the time when no one is home, or when I am not here. I have looked online for some places, and I have decided that I�ll just go for a one bedroom apartment. I don�t need to buy anything now�that way I can still have some money in the bank and what not. We�ll see what comes up though. And anyway, all of the condos around here are the same size as the apartments, so there really is no big difference.

I was able to get Photoshop from a friend of mine at work, and it�s pretty cool. I do need to get a book though, because there is a lot of stuff on there, and it would be nice to have some sort of reference to it.

So let me tell you about benefits buddy�s new girl because who knows when he�ll write. He�s so busy being a slacker that he doesn�t have time to write. And the only reason why I am writing about her is because I think girls like her are stupid, no matter how sweet they are. So I guess they were seeing each other and on Friday night, they celebrated Valentines day. She gave him a card with little sparkly things falling out of it..ugh.

Anyway, he got her boxer shorts, and she got him all of this stuff�.mind you, he says that she wasn�t his girlfriend. So as of yesterday morning, they were taking a break. I guess last night N and J talked and she got mad at him and told him never to talk to her again or something like that. I think this girl needs to grow up. So then J says that she called him back and apologized and was fine with the friends thing or something. Well then she calls him this morning (I swear this girl is addicted to the phone or something�and I don�t even know her)�..and tells him that she is sending him something. I told him that she was probably sending him a bloody pigs heart in a black heart shaped box. The girl is obviously devastated by the whole situation. I personally think it is quite amusing (sorry J), but it is. This girl has self esteem issues�I can�t stand people like that. I guess though I shouldn�t talk or something, but still�I never called any boyfriend, or guy that I was dating for that matter, three times within 20 minutes. Jesus. Get over it already! It�s very annoying and dramatic when people are like that. I met this one guy sometime last year, and he would call me in the morning, and then again and night, and then he would always thank me for stuff�like �oh jen, thank you for being so sweet, and jen thanks for coming to hang out with me��.and it would be this cheesy awfully sincere thank you. That scares me. Why can�t people just be cool, and laid back and what not.

Yea yea, you�re all probably saying�take a step back jen and see how you react sometimes�but I truly don�t think I am like this girl. She is a classic psychocase�and J, if you decided to date her whatever�you�re in for quite a bit of drama.

And that folks, is my opinion on the whole situation. But thanks for making me chuckle...sorry it's not to your benefit, but it does amuse me..haha