9:18 pm on 02-14-05
happy v- day

previous ~~ next

WHAT??! I thought she would have picked Ryan. God darnit bachelorette show. I am so addicted. Now who the heck is she going to pick?? Jerry with the crazy, can�t explain why he likes her attitude, or Mr. John Paul, mr moneybags with a weird looking smile. He does have a hot body though�wink wink.

Alright so here�s how my valentine�s day went�.

Arrive at work at 7:15am, find a lovely little gift on my desk (thanks mom). Get set to start the day, reviewing my 25 voicemails and 95 emails that I got since last Thursday. So I think email #35 was from the latest fling. It was the �I don�t feel a spark/connection� email. Ok, a couple of things. Fine, you don�t feel anything, I appreciate your honesty. A phone call would have been much more preferred. Second, an email on valentines day? Come on! You knew I was off when you sent that email and knew I wouldn�t get it until this morning. Sigh. It didn�t ruin my day though. I really thought about it, and while I thought he was an interesting guy, there really wasn�t a connection there. A lunch buddy told me today that she thinks the reason why I was so gung ho about this guy was because he was sort of a rebound from the whole J thing. And yea, I know I know, J and I weren�t dating, but there was still some sort of �relationship� there between us. Like I said yesterday, what I felt about the friendship between the two of us, I don�t think I could ever have something like that with someone again. Sigh.

So then I wallow for about 45 seconds about the email, and I hear the �you have a voicemail� tone coming from my cell phone tucked in my purse way in the back of the bottom drawer of my desk. Hmm who�s calling me at this hour? Must be important.

I whip the phone out to check the number. Mother fucker, of all people�dum da dum�eminem boy. God damnit. Go figure. I swear that boy has something that just tells him when something is going on and he needs to make an appearance. He just knows when to show up to make me even more frustrated than I am. So I listen to the voicemail, basically telling me happy valentine�s day, hope I am doing ok, yadda yadda. He then proceeds to proclaim that he thinks about me everyday and wonders how I am doing�blah blah blah. I swear, what is his deal. He then says, �I swear it�s been almost 6 years and I still feel the same way about you��Fuck you, I�m not calling you at all. I am not in the mood, nor do I have the time to play your freaking mind games. Why can�t life just be simple? No drama, no mess, no emotional crap to play with your head?

So yea that was my valentines day. No extra good chocolate candy, no hugs from hot men(asides my new fav coworker), no cards, no flowers, no sex, no love. Didn�t even have the heart shape pizza that I wanted.

Nota � stop with the whining. Jeez.