9:00 pm on 2004-02-12
It's almost FRIDAY!!

previous ~~ next

Yea I failed my midterm. I think I knew the answer to 2 questions on the damn thing, and I knew the diagram that I had to do and that was about it. Oh well, it's only worth 20% of the grade..I'll take some time off around finals time, and study hard core. My homework grades for this class have been in the high B area, so I am not too worried about it...but I have to make sure that I get a 'C' or better in this class.

My computer busted out at work today and it wouldn't perform a spell check on anything...not in outlook, not in word, not in excel.. I tried it all. So I sent an email to the help desk...and they called me back later in the afternoon and told me to get a dictionary...thank god I know the guys and get along with them, because I would have been pissed if someone else had said that...alll I am saying is that I don't want a new pc...nope. I'll keep the one I have thank you very much.

Work sucked and was super busy today...and when I was coming home from school on the el I was dozing off...I never do that, and then of course, when I get home, I am wide awake..go figure. I feel kind of hungry, but I am not in the mood to even eat...it's weird.

Tomorrow night I am supposed to meet my sister and some relatives out at a bar for her birthday...I don't want to be out late at all..let alone even drink. Yea, we'll see how I feel tomorrow.

I started reading this book about "Jack the Ripper"...what an interesting book so far. I don't think I have any homework assignments this weekend, so maybe I'll read...Plus I need to see if the new Cosmo is out. I am addicted to that magazine and I don't even know why. Probably because I don't have to think when I read it. Yea, that's probably why.

So all of my friends are going out with their significant others on saturday. I am most likely hanging out with benefits buddy and his friend Below. Yea, below was the guy I hooked up with a couple of months ago. I'm gonna be my cool normal self...there's no need for me to be rude to him, or be snotty because he never called or had any intention of. No big deal...but I think guys sometimes think that girls will get all flippy and what not. Yea. how interesting.

I think we are going bowling or something. I suck at bowling. I'll probably get a million gutter balls. Maybe a beer or two will improve my game...it seems to sometimes improve my dart playing abilities...

so we'll see.

I think I am gonna sit and veg and watch some tv, maybe play around on the net, and maybe doze off soon...I know I'll be in a good mood tomorrow because it is FRIDAY!! woohoo..I am almost always in a good mood on fridays.