1:22 pm on 02-10-05
needle in a haystack

previous ~~ next

Fucking valentine�s day. I swear. I read this article this morning:

A giant, eight foot hay stack at Union Station can help singles find their �needles� between 11am and 7pm on Monday, February 14th, at Union Station, 210 South Canal Street, Chicago.

Singles can meet inside the station between the clock tower and the breezeway. Yahoo! Personals online dating market is encouraging singles to set aside time for themselves and their love lives in celebration of National Call in Single Day � February 14th.


Singles are invited to find love by searching a giant, eight foot haystack filled with singles. In addition to finding possibly matches, singles have the chance to win prizes like diamond earrings and digital cameras.


Yahoo! Personals said that 80% of singles think looking for love is like finding a needle in a haystack.

You think? Like I didn�t know this crap already. This is exactly why valentine�s day drives me up a freaking wall.

And I am not bitter because I don�t have anyone to spend it with. I will order myself a heart shaped pizza and watch the bachelorette. So there.